Blues and Longford was a very poor game. We never really got out out 1st gear but then again didnt have to! Horrible game to be at but a very important 3 points none the less.
Printable View
Blues and Longford was a very poor game. We never really got out out 1st gear but then again didnt have to! Horrible game to be at but a very important 3 points none the less.
Hey fair fecks to bohs them came with a plan and stuck to it. Job's a good one.
Just never thought I'd see a game where a 1-0 scoreline flattered the winners. In saying that, I dunno how yer man missed what should have been their second, after doing all the hard work.
PFFFFT that's nothing, I once went on a night out in Carrick on Shannon, I remember going into the nightclub at the back of the landmark hotel and waking up the next morning in Athleague, Co.Roscommon. I have family in Athleague but I was still half cut and didn't want to bother my Granny so I hoped in a taxi and headed off to Carrick, finally got there after an hours drive and it cost me a bloody fortune.
Moral of the story, at least ye guys got to see a match, I got accused of stealing some yokes knickers which could have easily been mistaken for a parachute. :o
Had to read this twice, "didn't want to bother my Granny" and "I got accused of stealing some yokes knickers" :eek:
As you didn't want to bother your granny I'm reading this as you ended up naked in a field and had to steal knickers from a clothes line.
One question, as a Finn Harps fan did the sheep give you permission? ;)
true point but its a 40 mile drive from athlone to carrick on shannon which is an hrs drive considerin the poor roads.. Just making the point that I used to take taxis from work to matches when I couldnt get back to Longford in time to go on supporters club bus...The sligo lads won! I am not a patch on them! funny story you told just there!
Where are updates going tonight? Here or the "Title Decider (TM)" thread? The uncertainty!
Great to see a sold out LOI game with loads of atmosphere on TV.
Teams:
Monaghan United : Aaron McCarey, Stefan McKevitt, Shane Grimes, Aidan Lynch, Niall FLynn, Alan Byrne, Cathal O'Connor, Stephen McCrossan, Karl Bermingham, David Freeman, Darragh Hanaphy SUBS: James Clarke, Phillip Donnelly, Dean McMahon, Sean Brennan, Ronan McGann
Sporting Fingal: Chris Konopka, Brian Gannon, John Frost, Shaun Williams, Shaun Maher, Stephen Paisley, Conan Byrne, Eamon Zayed, Gary O'Neill, Alan Kirby, Shane McFaul SUBS: Colm James, Eric Foley, Gareth Whealan, Robbie DOyle, Darren Quigley
Galway 1-0 Bray
Drogheda 1-0 Dundalk
Drog Dundalk now 1-1
Green scored for Galway.
Drogheda 1-1 Dundalk
Chambers Rowe
Shels take the lead against UCD.
GU 2 up.
Monaghan United 1 - Sporting Fingal 0
Scorer Daragh hanaphy 15mins
Monaghan beating SF!
About time they saw through them.
Mons 1-0 Fingal
and...
Shels 1-1 UCD
Bray pull one back.
Monaghan Utd 1 - Sporting Fingal 1
Conan Byrne 26min
Monaghan United 1 - Sporting Fingal 2
Scorer Alan Kirby 28th min
Drogheda 1-2 Dundalk
Daaaareen Manseram......
Dundalk down to ten men.
Not like them :)
Wexford 1-0 Limerick. Gary Sheehan
2-0 Wexford now
1-0 Rovers
big goal in the context of the season, very big test mentally for nutsy boys now.
Was just going to post that it was surprising to see Kildare and Mervue still being scoreless - I'd assumed neither had played out a scoreless draw this season but they both have one to their name.
Monaghan United 2 - Sporting Fingal 2
Scorer Alan Byrne 23rd min
Balls - 3-1 Galway noww, bye bye premier div
always a peno at tallaght
Scrappy, deflected goal for Rovers but, TBH, I'm not going to complain. Oh how I wish I was in Tallaght tonight instead of New York.:)
He'll miss.
Told you.
Jason Byrne misses peno in tallaght, bottle of coke hits linesman, crazy !
The Drama!!!!
did Sullivan get sent off for the peno or after it?
What did Sullivan do to get a 2nd yellow?