Ha! Ha! :D
Printable View
Seen that you cant back up your comments,why ask 352 to back up his.
It would be a step backwards alright as you would not even grace thier B team
As for 352 getting back in the oscar traynor team,have no worries he will be back in a lot sooner than you think.
When was the last time you had the honour to wear your county jersey!!!!!!
With yourself and goodfootball there is a complete bias towards Castlebar Celtic,Every comment that is made you/ye try and be-little everything about castlebar.If someone makes a genuine point to ye ,and ye cannot answer ye then try and belittle the post.Lads I dont love westport and probably never will but I know the difference between good and bad and I would like to think that I know a little about soccer.I have no problem in admitting that westport are a decent footballing team,and also on the other hand that Celtic are the same albeit they have not had the same sucess as westport this last year or two.No excuses, but lads Castlebar have lost a lot of underage players which does not help.So get off the anti Castlebar rant.
Did it ever occur to you that the lads are merely extracting the urine???? Itīs been going on for months and yet every time both yourself and Stevie rise to it... Of course the boys are going to keep it up, itīs too funny not to! Believe me, there is no genuine bias towards Celtic, itīs just that the season is over (for us anyway) and itīs a nice moment in the day to come online and see one of ye either crying or going nuts over some supposed slur on your beloved team. Especially when 352 posts after a night out! Keep it up boys, itīs making the long winter nights that little bit shorter...
Loving your pathetic reply, you must be playing for Mayo yourself with the big talk. Hope u reveal yourself before we play celtic next season as it makes the game more interesting from my perspective. I'll understand if you dont though. Thanks for assessing my football skills though! Do yo come to all my games?
I dont need to play for Mayo or Castlebar Celtic to enjoy my football, I have nothing to prove, looking forward to the challenge of the super league. Cheers buddy ;)
Lads,
For the love of God could ye take all this sh**e else where and stick to talking football.
As you well know celtic got beaten yesterday,Im not going to go crying about the result only to say that.....Nobody minds getting beat by a better team but when you have officials that dont know the laws/rules of the game it can be hard
I would like to think I would know a little about football
AS raheen posted,Lets keep this to football:ball:
heard you had a perfectly good goal disallowed
Home advantage is what the Junior Cup is all about, just ask St Michaels, a mate of mine plays for them, says they were robbed in the quarters in Castlebar last year, but maybe he was just felling hard done by when travelling away and losing a tight game, isnt that what we all do???
At least ye have home advantage in the Connacht Cup?!?!!??!
i suppose its hard for any traveling team, thats the advantage for the home teams in any competition.
hopefully the mayo teams will have a better run in the connacht cup.
had celtic and manulla there strongest teams out??
when is the next round of the connacht cup to be played?
mayo clubs are always goin to be at a disadvantage in the external cups due to there season been over, plus clubs arent training as much as they were. Other counties are in mid season. if the super league starts in may next year it should help.
If Westport United has the luck of black cats, I have no doubt that the agonising famine in the Connacht Cup will end. Personnel wise, we have a good enough side to win it, attitude wise, it is down to the players if they have the hunger and the passion to win the trophy. The supporters are screaming for Connacht Cup success.
I'd say both Castlebar and Westport should both progress in the connacht cup at the expense of two middling sligo/leitrim premier league teams, I cant imagine the top teams in the sligo leitrim league(Carbury, City Utd, Strand) being bothered about having to face either cliffoney or ballygawley.........but sure if the underdog never has a chance is there any point in running these competitions?? no offence to Westport but I'd imagine they were the outsiders against Pike and Killester......we all have a slim chance on any given sunday/saturday night.......particularly if castlebar are a long ball team????
When is the Westport v Cliffiney game going ahead, A few from Athlone heading down spying for the FAI cup game.
any news on the draw for the next round yet ??
can someone update it please.
hoop4life,
what are the chances of your pitch being playable on sunday, i hear ye were mad to get on sat night.....might be missing few???
the pitch should be playable, probably better than any pitch in sligo, not saying that in a thick way!! the game was asked to be on saturday night so it would be better for the supporters and to get more up to the game to watch t under the lights. we're not long ball team anymore, hopefully we won't be today :) u can prove us wrong...
celtic 10-0 ballygawley
city utd 3-1 erris
snugboro 3-1 s & f utd????? i think
No disrespect to the result, im sure ye played like Arsenel and all that but Ballygawley are currently bottom of the 2nd flight in Sligo/Leitrom. They have won 1 out of 8 games this season and got hammered by more than 5 a couple of times.
Im sure there are tougher tests ahead for ye, well done though ;)
3.56am
Connacht Junior Cup Fourth Round
NO HOME TEAM == AWAY TEAM DATE
A Partry Athletic 1-2 Reall Tubber 18th January
B St Johns Athletic V Aughannagh Celtic 25th January
C Ballinasloe Town 4-0 Dynamo Blues 11th January
D Mervue United V Oranmore 1st February
E East United V Kiltimagh/Knock 1st February
F Westport United V Cliffoney Celtic 25th January
G Manulla V Athenry 8th February
H Castlebar Celtic V Ballygawley Celtic 25th January
J City United V Iorrathas Aonthaithe 25th January
K Galway Hibs 2-3 Carbury FC 17th January
L Salthill Devon V NUIGalway 1st February
M Boyle Celtic V Castlerea Celtic 8th February
N Moyne Villa V Dunmore Town 1st February
O Cloonfad United 1-4 Yeats United 18th February
P Snugboro V Straide & Foxford Utd 25th January
R West United V Ballisodare United 8th February
Fifth Round Weekend 14th/15th February
S B V N
T M V Carbury FC
U Westport United V D
V City United V L
W Castlebar Celtic V Ballinasloe Town
X Yeats United V R
Y Real Tubber V E
Z Snugboro V G
this was some game to watch, yes s&f had 4 players sent off in the second half. the ref was a disgrace if you ask me, him and his linesmen lost the run of themselves. maybe it was just me but the boro seemed to be given all the calls.
the 4 players to be sent off were alan mc donnell, gerry gaughan, paul fitzpatrick and declan tigue.
was anyone else at the game? what did ye think?
Caught the last 20 Mins of the game,I would not nessecairly blame the referee,Alan Mc was a little unlucky but he was on a yellow card at the time,as for Dec Tighe it was a frustrated challenge near the end and he left the referee with no choice,it wasnt even a tackle it was a kick that was about three seconds late.The other lads I cant say but it seemed that they said a little too much to the ref and he just sent them to the line.I was told that it was not a dirty game or anything,after all I think snugboro only had One yellow for the day.Id say the boro lads were happy enough with the result considering that they had lost the cup final in sept to s&f
Jesus lads,give it a break...The boro lads didnt complain after they lost the cup final..but from my point of view they could and should have when they scored a perfect goal when the score was 3-3 in the cup final.They took it on the chin.I know stevie pretty well and to say he made a meal of it is a bit unfair considering that he was goin for physio this evening as a result of the challenge.In saying that I have the utmost respect for Alan as a footballer and I would say that He went for the challenge in a fair manner
Fair play to the Castlebar lads, they really knocked the ball around well but in all fairness they were hardly pushed, and in no way was the 10-0 score line fair.....it should've been 14/15-0....dont get too carried away with it, we had 4 players over 35 who played the 90 mins on that huge milebush pitch and it was 9 weeks since we last had a match, and 2 one hour training session and the excessess of christmas since. I'm as stiff as a board today......in all probability you would've been better off playing yer b team in a friendly....still we enjoyed the day out and the hospitality too, cheers for that lads, we didnt even get asked back to pub by either Crossmolina or Kilmore in the previous years....and considering we beat Kilmore handy in the previous round and the thrashing ye gave us I dont hold much hope out for them in the Super league next year, best of luck in the next round, you'll have a harder time of it against Ballinasloe, we knocked them out of the fai two years ago on pens with 9 men, a real back to walls job that we were hoping to replicate yeasterday but we couldnt even find the wall...............
We had this debate before didnt we? When you played Swinford which are a couple of divisions down you hammered them and would be expected to.
Look at your latest oppositions pedigree? It is easy to play good football against a weak side.
You obviously cant differeentiate between a good team and a bad team.
Come on Leveller,352 was just replying to a few previous replys about how some people did or did not agree about the fact that Celtic played football or not.The answer was they do play football,Its the connaught cup and admittedly they played against what some people may say was a Lesser team.Its a cup competition and and its not there fault who the opposition were,but they still had to play and play football they did...end of story:ball: