the fellow we signed is gints freimainis he was on trial with cork city early in the season..
Printable View
the fellow we signed is gints freimainis he was on trial with cork city early in the season..
Sean Connor for Longford....
ok, im sorry.....:(
John Joe's, the only pub in town that doesn't want to make any money. It's 11.30, ten or twelve people in the pub, another hour's drinking would be just the job, but no, off with the lights and out ye go. Apart from that I hold it in high esteem. Section O HQ.
I once won on a Gael Linn scratch card there...I came out of that pub with a profit:D
I love that the barman knows me by name (no, not magicme, my real name) and tells me not to be a stranger!
I'm surprise Marty didn't introduce you as Magicme. The lines between internet and real life personae become blurred sometimes!.
Are you sure? Cos I could have sworn my real name was Rocky and I'm 77 years old. I need to sit down...
They become blurred for certain people, hadn't got you down as one of them. I'm very disappointed quite frankly. Luckily there is quite a significant overlap between my 'handle' and my actual life in that ,shock horror, I'm actually from Longford. I should've thought of a better name at the time really.
The Poster formler known as Longfordian? Or symbol of short?
TPFKAL..Hmm a bit unwieldy. I'll just have to stick with it now I think. Confusion be damned.
Too busy drinking and giving out about the match. Plus I'd never interrupt a cosy family get together like that. Some other time no doubt!.
Planning on the Athlone game Marty, hopefully a trip to JJ's after that.Click----->;).
Its been to long......
Ha ha. all were welcome!
Aw shucks!
Only do violence by request though.....;)
Well you are younger than me and I dont consider myself old so of course you were a young un!
Anyways, back on topic, do you know that Monaghan United apparently hold the record for the most managers of opposition teams to quit after playing us? I think it is at 10 with Aaron's departure, started after our 2nd game in the league ever when we played Derry City in Belgium Park.*
*Information and statistics for the above claim come courtesy of the FAI Honorary Treasurer Eddie Murray.
This thread has been well & truly hijacked. Folks get rooms or start a new thread on salivating over Luigis food, JJ's & Magickme.
*endorses the above comment.
A salmon coloured pot lashes the salmon coloured kettles...
I apologise, I did bring it back to the topic in hand. Oh and Mr Salmon, was a pleasure enjoying your company also. (attempts to weedle way back into Salmon Coloured's good books)
[
Well you are younger than me and I dont consider myself old so of course you were a young un!
any chance of a poll lads to get magicmes real age?:p
Stuey Byrne available now - player manager?
There's only one man who can generate the respect and fear necessary to knock this bunch into shape and have them contending at the right end of the table. He'd jump at the chance and we'd all be delighted to see him back at his true home.. Eric Lavine.