It might inject some impetus in the short term, as Kenna said last night after the game...
"A few of the young lads did well in training and that is what we’ll be focusing on for the rest of the season,” he said.
Printable View
It might inject some impetus in the short term, as Kenna said last night after the game...
"A few of the young lads did well in training and that is what we’ll be focusing on for the rest of the season,” he said.
Con Con I doubt he'll have the defence sorted by next week Its not a plumbing job! (Que jokes from opposing fans re Galway leaking goals). We were trying very hard in the 2nd half but the legacy of the former manager is right throughout the squad. If Jeff can get us out of trouble this season (I think he can) he will be the talk of the league/ manager of the year.
:rolleyes: suppose no one fancys mentioning how many times the left full got away with kicking lumps out of anyone near him, or number two (not going to attemp to spell the name) went elbows flying for every aerial challenge. The time wasting wasn't anything more than you's would do if ya were winning against us. And the free kick for the winner was spot on, a push in the backs a free kick end of.
And get out a geography book Bray is in WICKLOW not dublin
Yes Hulsey you are right we would do exactly the same timewasting as Bray did last night and I would also expect us to be punished for it. However last night the ref refused to even have a word with the keeper about his "gamesmanship" as it is smetimes called, this led to repeated timewasting from free kicks, throw ins and kick outs. The timewasting was so prolonged it even prompted huge vocal reaction from the new stand not reknowned for its noise. My gripe is not with Bray but with the pish poor standards our "professional" league referees.
Ye are going very well (and deserved your points last night albeit just about) at the moment fair play but remember when things go bad for ye you will share my view.
Wicklow? Where's that? ;-)
bray were taken their time, as soon as they went ahead you could see them doin it, but in all honesty everyteam does it. it is up to the ref to quicken them up and he never did, also i cant remember 1 galway player asking the ref to speed them up at any time either...
your new stand looks brilliant fair play.. and your stewards, well 1 of em in particular, is a complete arsehole, he took air horns off us (the ones you blow into) saying they were too loud!!! we told him that the drums are louder and he threaten to take them off us then - complete w@nker. then after about 30 mins, 2 bray fans arrived late, one slipped on the ground and he grabbed both of em and kicked them out saying they were too drunk, absolute nonsense.
good win for us though!!!
I still maintain that Galway aren't in that big a trouble yet. As long as Harps, UCD and Cobh continue to pick up few points Galway are only a couple a wins away from being back in the race to avoid the drop. Bray looked as dead and buried as yourselves a month ago.
ah they werent too bad, i've seen them a lot worse, actually that was last year in galway too....
Well when you fail miserably to stay walking on a footpath thats 3 - 4 feet wide i think you had one pint to much!!!!
I am sorry to say but I really think that our goose is cooked this season , I can't see how we can avoid the drop .................
with our current squad maybe, but I have faith in kenna making a few vital changes in both the transfer market and introducing the youth to the first team
Dublin Wanderer,
Those two tools were kicked out of Foxs before the match (a first for away fans), and were refused entry to Terryland before KO.
forget about him, he doesnt want to come back ! the experience will come from the part of the post you seem to have left out when quoting me ?
what kills me is direct ball through the middle - our centre backs cant deal with them - theres no creativity necessary
if fitz is turned he is bet - too slow - same for wes and lester also - maybe the pace of sinott is the answer?