Pa he wont get in anywhere and your blind spot to others misdemeanours is laughable.
Printable View
Hopefully certain 'fans' will stop throwing personal abuse at players.
A lot of the time being a Galway United player is a thankless job, I doubt any of the team go out and say oh I couldn't be bothered, I'm not going to play my best today.
But its hard to put your all into playing when your own supporters are shouting abuse (a lot personal abuse) at you.
Hopefully the team and certain supporters will grow up and stop dragging the club down.
New manager now, its time for a clean slate and get behind the team and the manager.
He won't get in if GUFC contact every club before the match and fax them on a picture of this individual, which I presume we do not have.
I would presume anyway, that his prescence inside any ground would be brought to the attention of the stewards by United supporters and that he would be objected.
Laughable - should that not be laudable :p
The playing might be thankless but its well paid now so i do believe there is no harm in people letting their feelings known. There is a line however and if supporters go over that they shouldnt act all holy if they get a kick, or a gesture from the player or a member of his family. I know from my own experience my own dad god rest him wouldnt let us curse at home but to witness himself on the perimeter of the pitch in terryland on a sunday afternoon was quite funny. Maybe its a form of stress release, it does happen its part of spectator sports and particularly football. I wouldnt like to see football becoming like mass
I wouldn't say it's well paid at all and if you consider how easily they can get injured and how early their careers end.
I'm not saying Terryland should be like a mass, people get very worked up and into the game and thats grand, it all adds to the atmosphere. I was just saying constant abuse at a player is not acceptable and not helping the player perform any better
Do the club have mugshots of individual supporters ?
Time to forget about everything that happened last weekend as its been dealt with
we have more important things to focus on ie Bray game
Our season starts here so forget everything else and lets make sure we give jeff and the players 110% support on friday night
What he said. Also your board have appointed a new manager with zero experience. I'm sure he'll have more going for him than we saw during our own Danny Drew phase but my first reaction was that Mr.Kenna's appointment is nothing but a nail in a maroon coloured coffin that will pitch up around the First Division again next season. If we stay up we may even see you again!
And on an aside can anybody tell me what the supporter did to be banned or refer me to a thread where I can find out for myself? I have heard speculation but would rather not air it here out of respect for our northern rivals... :)
And on an aside can anybody tell me what the supporter did to be banned or refer me to a thread where I can find out for myself? I have heard speculation but would rather not air it here out of respect for our northern rivals...
He made an attempt to beat up a GUFC employee outside the ground before the game started, Then he proceeded into the Utd supporters section and began a fight with some of his fellow travellers, with spit hanging out of his mouth he pushed a pretty oblivious sligo man trying to get to the railway end. Second half and faz scored a dinger he made moves to fight sligo supporters sitting in the utd designated area. I let a shout at him to cop on and he told me i was a fairweather at this stage i left the section and went behind the goals . I only found out about the first fracas outside the ground today. The guy has serious anger mgmt issues
Cheers geezer (and gilberto eire lest I forget).
What Geezer said happened is shocking.Who did this guy come to the games with??Too right he should be banned for life(or at least till he sorts his anger issues out).Could be the same kid i once seen squaring up to a g.u Steward in Terryland early last season.