Anyone else thing Sligo at 4/1 to finish ahead of Derry and Harps is good value? I think it's a strong possibility.
Printable View
Anyone else thing Sligo at 4/1 to finish ahead of Derry and Harps is good value? I think it's a strong possibility.
StanJames cut Bray in the match bet to 4/7.
I wouldn't go near Sligo to finish ahead of Derry. Stephen Kenny back and they still have a similar squad to the one that challenged for the league 2 years ago.
We'll finish ahead of Harps no problem passinginterest, Derry probably not though. I do think shams will struggle this season.
I expect Derry to improve, but I like the look of that Sligo side and I think they've a good chance to finish 5th or 6th again. I think everyone is agreed on the top four, after that I think Rovers, Sligo (sorry lads there's only one Rovers), and Derry will be very close together, with maybe Galway pushing them.
I suppose I'll see tomorrow night if Sligo are as good as I think. I saw Pat's beat ye 4-1 last year in Inchicore and it wasn't a fair reflection on the game. Sligo impressed me then so I'm going back for another look. I just have to decide whether to sit with the home or away supporters!
Wasn't me who spotted it, a well known Galway fan put me onto it!
Bad thing for me is that Hills went up with the same bet today and Bray are 10/11.... I had another few quid on that!
EL punter any chance I can have my money back and get it all on with Hills;)
How in Gods name they can make Cobh favs is beyond me.
A 2 page thread of Paddy Power propaganda.... Dahamsta must have had a day off too! :)
Bray were a bit of value for that matchbet after Rowe came on board. Himself and Myler are a decent attacking force.
Hills must have typed the prices in backwards when they copied them from Stan James.
Here's the Stan James season handicap which is always a good run for your money....
Drogheda (Scr) 17/2
Bohemians (+6) 17/2
Cork City (+7) 17/2
St Patricks (+10) 17/2
Derry City (+12) 17/2
Shamrock Rovers (+14) 17/2
Sligo Rovers (+25) 17/2
Galway Utd (+28) 17/2
UCD (+31) 17/2
Finn Harps (+31) 17/2
Cobh Ramblers (+33) 17/2
Bray Wanderers (+33) 17/2
Stan James went best price on Pats at 13/2
Against my better judgement I backed them.
Bray Wanderers 10/11 to finish ahead of Cobh with William Hill! I just signed up there and had a decent bet. My first bet in feckin ages. Pity the free bet isn't credited to your account straight away as it would have worked out at over evens then.