Limerick AFC - Limerick United - Limerick City - Limerick FC - Limerick 37
You think? :o
Printable View
Unless they get the books in order and pay all outstanding debts (Wages etc..) they will not be granted a licence.
Heard Mike Kerley will be back in charge next season but from what I hear from a few of the players not many will be signing for the money they are currently being offered, will be like that season when Limerick were playing with 11 in Athlone and Jimmy Fyffe up front!!
To be honest I think the FAI SuperDuper League is the last throw of the dice for a lot of clubs when it comes to this league. There's no way some clubs can survive if the gates don't improve, honestly next year I don't know how Cobh are going to be able to afford a Premier team and a reserve A Division side with the gates they get. Then you have UCD doing miracles by constantly surviving in the league with their level of support. Maybe we should all go down the phantom fans route of the massive club to try and convince more people to come along? If people here the attendences are on the up then they are more than likely to start coming maybe?
They said on 95fm this morning that Paul "clown" McGee did not attend last nights emergency meeting. I thought the main reason of the meeting was to bring McGee before the directors to discuss "serious matters" regarding his future and the club. To me, this sounded like a nice way of saying he was going to get sacked. Im guessing he complained to the papers about not being paid and that has got on the wrong side off the club officials. Appartenly Ger Finnin will be on 95fm tomorrow from 10a.m to clarify the situation.
That season was coooollllllll :)
I assume they're going to be meeting to discuss the CEO's performance aswell given how crap it has been??Quote:
the meeting was to bring McGee before the directors to discuss "serious matters" regarding his future and the club.
The figures doing the rounds are frankly astonishing for a club with a budget our size
You know if I wasn't so worried about the clubs future I could probably be pretty smug right about now :cool:Quote:
His class and professionalism must be shining like a beacon to clubs all over the planet by now.
lads why was paul mcgee hated by ye so much?????
to be honest the morons on this site are not happy with any manager that comes along, they hated O'connor last season and mcgee this season, i though for a club that had not got a team 7 days before the start of season they finished 4th, what a year. a right shower of pri*cks on this site
listen here soap dodger, noel fine coach but not a manager, Ski, someone with an A licence who we could get at the last minute. But none suitable to the managment of adults.
Its not everyone on this site who have voiced their opinions (the site is the only place they can and be heard) most of the fans bar one or two mates of these "managers" can only defend their lackings. and i may remind you that you are on this site as well so i take it you are one of those *****s also!
Wow for somebody who's so quick to call others morons your grasp of basic grammer is fairly rudimentary. Mortified for you. :o
Personally (and if you bothered reading posts you'd know this) much of the ire against Paul McGee was due to the appaling manner in which he treated people. Good riddance.
Jesus you should rename yourself "lfc tart" at this stage such is your female like way of getting all hormonal over nothing.
Let's appraise the managers we have had while this site has been running:
NOC:
First Spell with the club: League Cup aside was a bit of a disaster. Disliked for his love of the long ball.
Second Spell with the club: Achieved exactly nothing with a good squad. Disliked for his love of the long ball.
Mike Kerley:
Even in his second season at least tried to have the team playing football properly. Didn't recieve too many complaints. Stock has fallen somewhat since Waterford shambles.
Paul McGee:
Clown who appeared to lack basic tactical knowledge not to mention manners. Despised by a section of the support for having all the grace of a 6 month old chimp
How many times do you have to be told no one cares what you think.Quote:
i though for a club that had not got a team 7 days before the start of season they finished 4th, what a year.
Terrible language for a lady :eek:Quote:
a right shower of pri*cks on this site