congrats harps - loads of north west derbies next year - looking forward already
Printable View
congrats harps - loads of north west derbies next year - looking forward already
HarpsinDublin and neish, jus wanted to clarify, that all i meant was that ye missed alot of chances, b'cos in the premier, if u dont put them away, ye'll be right back down again.
anyway,congrats and fair play to ye!well deserved!!sum cracking players on the harps team! gud luck next yr.
I think that's especially the case now that the prize money for the top places in D1 is pretty good, while struggling teams in the premier get very little.
Well done Harps!!! We have our derby back where it belongs!
I can't think of any way in which it isn't to be honest !?
Compare the crowds for the Top 2 teams in the First Division with those of the bottom 3/4 teams in the Prem. Success brings crowds - no matter how 'lowly' that success - whilst medicority drives them away.
To address your original question, I'm sure Harps will sell more merchandise over Christmas than UCD or Bray.
Great to see Harps seeing out the long hard work over the season, would have been a real blow to miss out after a season like that! hopefully get in a handful of decent players and give it a good go next season. Fair play lads!
Well done Harps, and a word of consolation to Waterford, hope ye come back up lads. I think most clubs (are Bohs the exception??) have experienced relegation at some stage, and it's not a nice feeling, so while the congrats to Harps are extended, I am sorry for the Waterford fans that their club has been relegated
This gives Derry City an unfair advantage for next season.
Nine point start!!!
Well done harps looking forward to the trip already.
Mon the Harps, delighted for ye even with the location was hoping yed go up.