I've come to the glum conclusion that we're stuck with him now if he is under contract because after his messing about this season I can't see the queue for his services stretching from here to Dublin (or indeed Athlone).
Printable View
I've come to the glum conclusion that we're stuck with him now if he is under contract because after his messing about this season I can't see the queue for his services stretching from here to Dublin (or indeed Athlone).
Giving out about the rumoured tomfoolery off the field every bit as much as the shambles on it :p
Not sure I'd agree about the squad being stale
I mean lets say you keep Paddy, Tommy and Blondie, out of Fridays starting eleven there isn't really too many senior pros left around to ditch :confused:
For the record I would see no reason not to keep a few more aswell
Aren't you complaining about the noise of one drum in another thread?!?! :pQuote:
some come down from watching Boca Juniors in La Bombenera
They know how to play the drums in La Boca, and the youngfellas don't get near them cos they'd get more than a clip across the ear from the firm! Seriously, the shed is actually cringeworthy now at this stage between the drums, and the OTT language. Shelbourne away was particularly bad regarding the latter.
Shed SCUM must be stopped :cool: :p
Even after ye cut the head off the snake it's still wriggling away :D
Well for one thing "You're $hit, ahhhhhhhhhhhhh" after a kick out was fine where it was........ in 1982 :eek:
Also that oompa-loompa chant was funny at the time because the ref was small, fat and orange. (You know kinda like an oompa loompa)
IT DOES NOT WORK for every passing ref, winger, full back, shiny piece of paper etc :rolleyes:
You'll all be glad to here I couldn't be bothered disecting the other couple of dozen at the moment :)
I would like the add the puzzling continuation of an enthusiastic "get into them they're easy" in games that we're, quite frankly, getting schooled in. I'd like to think that it's irony but I'm not convinced...
For people who contribute absolutly nothing to the atmosphere at games in the last few months maybe you should take it easy on the kids who are at least trying, you dont like it, then do something about it.
I have, I've distanced myself from the whole thing, moved to another part of the ground and started making my own bit of noise again down there. Suits all parties really I think. Stupid chants are stupid chants and if people are so defensive about what they're chanting that they can't take a bit of criticism perhaps team sports aren't really what they should be following?
Hand on heart I applaud that and think it's good to see. I can name a few of my favourite chants from the season too if that balances things out? :)
The whole "Purcell is Superman, Chucka is Batman, another player whose name I forget is Aquaman" thing was a real favourite for a comic geek like myself (though Nigel Keady is surely Wolverine!).
Well said. Some people just want to kill any sort of atmosphere at the games. Those kids do more for L37 than most and I hope they spread the word about what they're doing to their mate to encourage them to come along and do the same. What! is everyone in the ground ment to stay schtoom while the chosen few go schoooossshh and clap silently.
They want to stand and shout without the fear of being thrown out. Granted the chants are cheesy but at least they're trying, not like a lot of the anal retentives in the Jacks
Woodrow no one opposes athmosphere
A ground full of thick kids does not constitute athmosphere
Some of us on this bored were making noise at Limerick games before it was cool :cool: :pQuote:
What! is everyone in the ground ment to stay schtoom while the chosen few go schoooossshh and clap silently.
Anal retentiveQuote:
They want to stand and shout without the fear of being thrown out. Granted the chants are cheesy but at least they're trying, not like a lot of the anal retentives in the Jacks
Well I never :D
Nobody is having a go at the kids for trying. But the facts are that the chants are a bit cheesy, and they certainly cannot play the drums. thelimerick on here is the only one that should be allowed play the drums (apologies to any drummers on here but I'm only going on what I've seen! :D )