You forgot the sitter Leon missed, but other than that I agree with ya
Printable View
fare play to the shed for clapping us off aswell
The shed clapped the players off and chanted "We want you" apparently:D
didnt hear what they were saying....just thought it was brilliant when they clapped us off. nice touch. cant wait to watch the tape
Just back from Cork, been to every away game except one since we got promoted and that was the best by a long way :D
Could ya tell how drunk Jeebus and RoryH were on the tv? ;)
was a great evening, best away trip for me in a long time aswell
hopefully some so-called experts will start giving us the credit we deserve now. taut ventre was seriously dodgy 2nite but apart from that every1 was excellent(manson excepted).billy woods&rubbish behan should have walked.gav got got booked for jumping for a header.europe here we come
Fair play to Sligo.
Ye really do put our shower of wasters and tossers to shame.
It'll be nothing but 3 points on the Dyke road for ye, in 3 weeks.
I still find it amazing that we still have opposition fans coming on here stating""how out of sorts their teams have been when been beat by us"".No credit given to actaully "How well we are playing at the moment!". Through my own stupidity I misssed the 1st half but really seen nothing from Cork that even came near to really bothering us in the 2nd half.As for the Cork team if they put more effort in to their game against Sunderland than Us,I would have to question their priorities to the club or was the Sunderland game seen as shop window for certain players.As for Faz I think he has been simply outstanding this season.Hope we can hold on to him for next season as he would be a big loss?Gone into 4th place now over Rovers reserve team not bad for a small club.Again Coleman best right back in the Country,Peers the backbone of the team, Brillant to see him commit to the club.cant fault any of them all played for the Jersey something we hav'nt seen in years.
Sligoman!Still think you wrong in hoping GAA team lose,Do not think the good will feeling round town & county at the moment is not good for all!
Come on Sligo! The Double today.
that was me.
i recommend we use roy's transfer fee to buy your team. the rest of our players can feck off to ramblers. they're letting us, the club, and most of all themselves down. we have some of the most talented players in the league, and they think they have a right to win.
with joe missing, and going 2-1 down, they simply gave up. it was bizzare, once we'd equalised we were on top and looked like being the winners. stupid debateable free kick (the ref was, again, atrocious, im sure sligo fans will agree) and they gave up.
You not answered it!Iask about the goodwill feeling round the county Was it not a good thing for all round,All you can comment on is on how a SHligo win will overshadow a Rovers win. even Cook is talking down our great results as away of keeping our feet on the ground.;)Sadder again.
Yeah you asked was it a good thing for all, I said no as it over shadow's Rovers good form therefore not good for all. Question answered. Rovers are my priority, I couldn't care less about the Gah team. This has been stated several times by me on here, you questioning it isn't going to change that.
I dnt think it overshadowd rovers good win to be honest, I am as hapy with rovers win as I am disappointed in the Sligo loss.really dont think todays game overshadowed Rovers result especially since it was televised and was agood game to watch.Doesnt matter now, as its all R...............over now!
Shame do was good to be from a winning county for once!
Bring back the Fat man asap :D