anyone fancy a win on friday night?
Printable View
anyone fancy a win on friday night?
wot a result and wot a game. this is easily the best attacking team that we have had under matthews since the season we finished fourth. hoping that jamie duffy will stay with us at the end of the season he is a class act. mooney and baker excelled yet again. all over we were solid. you never know we may escape yet if we keep these high performances up. :D
big thumbs up to the supporters club pro for all the nice things that they have sayin about us over the last two weeks.
it will be some comeback should longford avoid the drop, fair play but done keep it up haha
until we play ye galway boys!!;)
i hope ye and galway can go on a run and relegate waterford and bray/ucd.
and hope harps get promoted.f..k dundalk and cobh
more derbies.
well done on shutting the spoofer up for another week... he wont be in the paper this week unless he is sacked.
come on shams tonight
This is definitely on now. Taking 6 points from Bohs, Derry and Pats is a great return. All to play for and cup draw tonight!
Matthews has to get Manager of the Year if this keeps up.
Some brilliant results in the face of very difficult circumstances.
I have to say the lads have performed marvelously and if we can keep it going here is hoping!
What a result tonight! 1-0 Mooney deep in injury time. Just 1 behind waterford now.:D
great result for ye. well done.:)
Go on Longford
They said it couldnt be done! We're proving them all wrong. Even ourselves. Come on Town! :)
what a game! what a atmosphere! we thoroughly deserved to beat shamrock rovers! two dubious offside goals disallowed! shay kelly saved us near the end with two class saves! we have a great chance. sligo game will be tough though. we owe sligo big time a beating.
I really didn't see this coming.
All credit to everyone concerned.
This will be our finest achievement to date, even greater that the cup successes.
C'mon De Town!
I remember when we lost to yee a month or so back I said on the bus home that I wasn't that disappointed. Yee needed the points more than us.
The only danger is that there are three going down next year so staying up would mean a tough season again.
This is really some effort from the lads, hard to believe that with 9 games to go were back to one point behind and in with a real chance, can't wait for Friday.