but ye were the ones who threw the bottle in the first place
Printable View
That is a stupidly high fine for an Eircom League club to get. I think the FAI are being silly on this.
I seen that happen!!!! But all he did literally was place his two feet over the wall/hoardings touch the pitch and the second he realised what he was doing he jumped imediatly back over and apolligised sincerily.
It was the shams stewards reaction that made it worse. Nobody would have notice(as he barly went on the pitch) but they wouldnt leave it be and they repremanded him. [now a bit of common sense was needed in this case by some of the stewards just to let it fly over]
Now if the FAI fine us £1000 for that i will be sending a message to them in complaint.
He got about 2 yards onto the pitch and was apprehended by the stewards. Who knows how far he would have gone if he wasn't stopped. The fool was ejected by the Gardai and rightly so.
In the league game between the same two sides, a bottle was thrown onto the pitch by one of your fans. It wasn't observed by the FAI delegate and therefore, your club got away with a fine. It was mentioned on this forum that it was known who threw it. Your club will keep getting fined for these things.
you seem to be the only club in the league at the moment making excuses for incidents that happen involving your fans.
Do something about it and you'll stop getting fined.
The statement with threats of life bans by your chairman doesn't seem to have worked.
Maybe that'll stop him from doing it again 1928!
Do you really want to re-open that debate? Just to set the record straight no assault took place and the stewards have the Guards to back them up on that.
Is there a mod on this board? That statement is libelous.
When ye're stewards came down to the showgrounds they thought they owned the place. i think one of them is on this and they should have also seen the bohs fans try to damage the fences splitting them and the few rovers fans in the other half of the jinks stand. and when they scored that night a couple of them entered the pitch. did anything happen for either of those cases?
seen when our fan went across the wall last week, in fairness the minute he went on he must have realised how stupid it was....he quickly ran back over the wall but he was ejected. thats the rules really. he wouldn't have caused harm but rules are rules.
we were doing nothing wrong outside the dressing room IMO, and we were asked by the FAI official to return to our seats, we did immediatly without fuss.
annoyed me seeing the bohs stewards beside connor thinking they owned the place when they were down, even the lad doing interviews for bohs website i think, or bohs tv was telling our stewards to tell the fans who were remaining behind after the game in the standto leave. 'we get the fans to leave immediatly', ye should also he said. becuase connor wasn't coming out to do his interivew. just felt they had a bit of cheek
ridicoulous...a fine for being passionate....
And your head of security's behaviour, which was not "putting his fist in the air" as someone tried to make out as if in celebration, it was millimeters from the face of one of our fans. He also walked towards us giving us the fingers. Fully deserved the fine.