was talking to sean at the w/end and he has'nt signed for anyone yet
Printable View
Again Pixie you are so so far wide of the mark on matters concerning the Bombers you wouldn't be out of place in a Mayo forward line at Croke Park.
Maybe I'm too close to things but I dont know who we lost exactly. We were relegated last season so maybe we could have well afforded to lose a few but we didn't.
By the way we won our first game against Clew Bay Utd. Bottom Pixie. You are definetely at home with the fairies.
As Swinford fc says K/K Utd have had a good pre-season and look pretty strong. Still short a keeper.
So K+K Utd top of Division 2B and Erris Utd B top of Division 2A (at this early stage :D )
To be honest I dont actually know. I have that much going on at the minute I haven't taken the time to look at the fixtures.
Yeah I'm disappointed they kept us apart but nothing is ever too predictible in this far flung Division. T'was a bit of a battle on Sunday. Clew Bay Utd didn't have a single attempt on goal in the first half and we should have coasted to an easy victory rather than relying on a late second goal. In fact Clew Bay Utd might have equalised in the second half but for a fantastic save from Terry. They rarely threatened the Bombers goal other than that.
While we would never have expected to fall as low as you can possibly go in this league I've a feeling this season just might be an enjoyable one.
Was playing for Cross v K&K Utd game on Sunday. Played on theit new pitch. good surface, very dry. Played everything out wide with full-backs overlapping. Were 1-1 and conceded 2 sloppy goals before half-time(one of them a 30 yard free-kick the keeper lost in the sun). Had 2 one on ones and a goal disallowed before they got their 4th. good fast young lads on wings and up front. Not at the Urlaur standard of last year but can't see too many teams getting points off them, esp. at home.
Welcome aboard Phoenix. I think your right on K/K Utd. They may do pretty well and go straight back up so thankfully we are not in the same division.;)
I'll miss the fact we wont be playing Cross Celtic this season. Are you guys playing in Ballinrobe this year then?
should have coasted to an easy victory? i think ye played most of the second half in ye're own half of the pitch. Ballyvary were under pressure from a series of corners and a few free kicks from just outside the box and were saved by a great save from ye're keeper before ye're second goal. impressive win by erris
Thanks Harpsbear. We had a good battle against ye in our "field" last year before going down 4-3. Will you miss playing us 'cos we were such nice guys or the fact ye picked up points against us or because of our good football?!?!
We are now playing our home games in Glencorrib, very good surface. A big improvement on the patch you would have played us on last season.
Ye had a good win last weekend. We played Clew Bay in the Cup last year, a good team. Very organised at the back and a few lightening forwards. Funny how forwards/wingers/midfielders even keepers seem to get quicker than me every year! :eek:
Nothing at all to do with the fact youse are Cross men, nor the fact youse are nice guys or even the fact we were guaranteed 6 points. No I base my claim purely on that field we played on last year.:eek: In any case its not that many years ago since we were in the same position and a clubs origin's are very important so I hope youse like us will have fond memories of such origin's and keep on progressing. Starting out was never going to be easy and we all had to start somewhere.Many will remember fondly the home patch of the mighty Bombers in years gone by.