Well done lads, looking forward to playing ye on the 1st.:ball:
Printable View
Well done lads, looking forward to playing ye on the 1st.:ball:
Congrats to the youths and everyone at the club for yer first senior win, hopefully the team can keep up there momentum and ye have a cracking season.
You there yesterday?
Reading the full report on irishfootballonline.com this morning I get the feeling that we HAVE a 2nd keeper...
-----
Davin O'Neill had a host of good chances to at least level for the visitors. However, the combination of a good save from Jason Russell and a couple of wasteful finishes kept Wexford ahead.
-----
Now I have him down as a Midfielder and so does the Press Release...
Does this mean that Dunphy has picked up some sort of injury or something??
If anyone at the game can clarify this I'd be more than greatful..
Well done Wexford. Both new clubs seem to have started well which can only be a good thing overall for the League.
Russell is the first choice keeper and he made at least 2 top class saves yesterday and feilded the ball excellently+Dunphy is woeful
Well done W.Y. Great result. And what a crowd, over 2000.
I'm glad to hear Sinnotts playing well. Must say he wasn't too good for us. Was very suprised when Reading came in for him.
Taz, Thunder is spot on - I'd imagine jason Russell will be the first choice keeper from now on. Dunphy hasn't even been in the matchday squad for the first 2 games.
Well done lads great start to the season for ye long may it continue
Well done youths, glad to hear there was such a good crowd, particularly with the hurlers playing up the road. Hope to get to my first game soon.
great story
well done on the first win
hope u can keep the interest of the big crowd
well done boys, fair play, how have ye looked so far
Must say it was a great day out. Great crowd considering the weather and the clash with the hurling.
Marty Kelly clear man of the match, good performances from Russell in goal, Sinnott and the two front men.
Overall Cobh probably had five good chances to Wexford's two but luck was with us on the day. The wind behind Cobh in the first half was incredible. The goal kick that went out for a corner just shows how bad it was. Second half was much better affair with far less wind. Overall Cobh certainly a bit hard done by not to get at least a point.
Managed to have a look inside the clubhouse too. Plans for the stand look very impressive.
Any chance of some pics of the whole place and stand plans?
I took a few Taz, I'm going to try get them up if I can.
Didn't take any of the plans, but looks like a very modern design, with perspex ends to protect from the wind. Includes club shop etc. Only had a quick look because I wasn't supposed to be inside at all. There was a few tv cameras there too. Brian Kerr was being interviewed when I was inside. Not sure who had the cameras there though.
Congratulations. I really feared for you after our friendly. Delighted to see you won't be content to make up the numbers.
cool cool about the pics. I'm waiting :P lol..
Our season is looking good.. 2 games in and W1 D1 L0 .. wonder what odds the bookies have to have a win next match? lol.
That was fantastic yesterday. Great crowd but by God was it cold!! Hope we keep getting similar size crowds throughout the season now! BTW I saw Brian Kerr there as well. Anyone know why he was there?
A few pictures from 2 weeks ago lads - before the temporary seats were put in and some from yesterday just before kick off
http://members.aol.com/colinbuk/wex1.jpg
http://members.aol.com/colinbuk/wex2.jpg
http://members.aol.com/colinbuk/wex3.jpg
http://members.aol.com/colinbuk/cobh1.jpg
http://members.aol.com/colinbuk/cobh2.jpg
http://members.aol.com/colinbuk/cobh3.jpg