Thats very unlike you Eirebhoy, very sloppy.
Printable View
We are so many people pushing for this Stokes kid to be in the side. He has done absolutely nothing since he went to Sunderland? Has he even scored? Yet Connolly who scores regularly and set up another goal last night isnt good enough.
Oh yeah, before anyone starts to drag up past performances from Connolly or how good Stokes may be in the future, I would just like to add that the Wales game is on saturday week not in 2 years. Given our current situation, I think we should play form players.
I can see us beating Wales 2 nil and drawing with the Slovaks 1-1. Stan keeps his job and gets a contract extension from Delaney himself.
I never understood why they only gave him a four year deal at the start,........everyone knows a 6 year deal is the only way to go..
we need to lock him in tight to a contract or else Walsall might tempt him back with a tea making job!!!
i'd say even maurinho is jealous of the job security stan has in his current deal
Maybe just to be sure - given the overwhelming support - we need a referendum to enshrine his contract in the Irish Constitution.
When is he naming the squad?
Thanks tets
finding it difficult to see anything other than two defeats unless Wales put in another shocking poor display. They're due a good result. I'm afraid it'll be against us.
Ireland 0-2 Wales
Ireland 0-3 Slovakia
...and will Stan be fired out on his hole after it? Will he fcuk.
Sure we're building for the future.:rolleyes:
What I can see happening is after we beat Wales the fcukin players will get so cocky and get battered by the Slovakians.
This should be the team
Given
Finnan McShane Dunne Harte
Hunt Carsley Kilbane Duff
Doyle Keane(if fit)Stokes if not
Jaysus, you've insulted alot of Sunday league managers there, D12.
Lads, have you seen the Welsh squad. Take out Giggs and Bellamy and we're back to the aforementioned Sunday League.
We will trounce Wales 2-1 (:rolleyes: ) and scrape a draw with the Slovakistanis.
But I think only SIX points should be enough to save Stanley from accompanying Pearce down the DHSS.
Now, how do we disguise Berbatov as Irish ?
I think we need to drop Stephen Ireland. I recognize he has hit 2 goals in 3 games, but I think the midfield is faaar to watery with him in it, his goal counts for nothing since we let 5 in against Cyprus (****ing Cyprus, that;s :eek: ). With a strong partner Kilbane is a decent central midfielder and I daresay Carsley is strong enough. I don't think it would be a bad idea to have 2 uncreative central midfielders, especially against Slovakia. I think we will win both games, that Welsh squad is rubbish and well I have no reason for slovakia to lose except optimism. Let the creativity come from the flanks with Hunt and Duffer and hope for the best.
Ireland 4-0 Wales
Ireland 1-0 Slovakia