I take it you missed the Derry game???
Printable View
i know and he will be gone in at the most 3 years...at the very most...but i think we can win the league in that time..we are different to harps..believe me...
i think we could have had a bigger crowd too and maybe it could have been a different scoreline...theres always next year anyway..i hope:p if we beat killester i think the semi finals are on the weekend we play ye in the X.....so that would make it 3/3 postponed:rolleyes:
Their was Cork City fans on the pitch after the second goal-FACT. As for the steward, it wasn't that bad. Now the City fan making an official complaint to the Gardai after the game, that was pathetic. Making a big deal out of a little thing imo!
Sorry if I seem aggressive redgav but just thinking over the match again and it annoys me we got nothing from it:(.
I hope ye are different to harps ,the more Strong non Dub teams in the league the better for all of us .Make them travel more than 5 or 6 games a season for a change.....yer not too different from Derry tho , that gear is too similar , and we passed a pub called " The Brandywell" too ;)
is there...where:confused:
aye....they all talk about the massive crowds they can bring,usually when it takes about 10 mins to get to the games...all you have to do is look at the top 5 to see where the best football is played..outside dublin:D
i hope we are different to harps!the thing that worries me is with our poor crowds this season we will have to sell one or two...we need some more money from somewhere...
Don't beat yourselves up over it, Sligs. We've only conceded 9 goals in the league this season and at least 2 of them were own goals.
The steward smacked him into the barrier and could've hurt the fan.Very un-professional ,he went flying in to him and as soon as it happened ,he turned and walked off to the other side of the stadium ( or was told to) and was replaced by another lad .It was a ott reaction that in a different circumstances /teams could have needless probelms.
As I said , I was too busy celebrating when the player was mobbed so wasn't paying close attention but deffo ddn't notice anything like that .A lot of lads ran to the barrier and leaned over ...
First time in the Showgrounds last night and It was well worth the trip .....3 great goals by Roy Flynn and Fenn .If I was a Sligo fan id feel hard done by 3-0 didnt reflect the way Sligo played........managed to swop a city scarf for a sligo one 93-94 season one .