Believe it or not this was reported in today's Star. They quoted the first couple of posts in this thread. For anybody trying to find it the article isn't in the sports section. As far as I remember it's in the first 10 or so pages.
Printable View
Fair play to ye Billy Scanlan for getting the message out to the Green Army who don't visit foot.ie.
With all of us wearing green it i'll give the lads a lift to see that we're not giving up on them.
COM'ON IRELAND
(it ain't over till the slightly large fraulien sings) ;)
Yeah have to get into the ground early to get the Kevin Kilbane Klan flag up !
Thanks for that boyos I'll take a trip out to Blanch so...............
And so is this
http://www.oneills.com/shop/viewdeta...tID=48&ID=908#
Yeah, i heard that last night. I wonder will they have a follow up today/tomorrow
telling people it's Ok to wear Limerick, London and West Belfast GAA shirts seeing
as they're mentioned here now :p
Actually, depending on how much they follow this site I wonder will they have an
"Exclusuve : Glenda Gilson In Not Great Looking Shocker" headline soon :)
On the Heatons locations, for anyone outside the big schmoke ... theres one in
Roscommon town and also in Cavan, on the Dublin Rd.
how about leaving the pub a little earlier for this one and making sure the lads walk out to a sea of green for the warm up?
munster rugby fans make sure they are there for the warm up and is very impressive for the lads to come out to a huge roar 30 mins before the game
And in a few more locations too....
http://www.heatons.ie/locator.html
You can get the new green shirt ( in UK anyway ) at Soccer World for £21.49.........and large Irish Tricolours for 30p!!!!;)
Mate, which soccer world is that ? the one in the Harlequin center ?? I've not seen the shirts that cheap before !! Must be due to the crest change or something like that ?
Seeing as how the Star have got a fair few articles from foot.ie over the last couple of weeks, maybe they could give out green t shirts,hats,scarfs etc in the airport next Thursday and Friday.Eircom did something similar for the Holland game a couple of years ago.
I think it was done for the Cyprus game as well. That'd be Savage if they did but they'd have to extend it to Saturday morning for the people like myself going at that time..
lads if you can afford to go to stuttgart you can afford a green irish jersy, doesnt have to be the new one, dont tell me that you need to be handed one or youll wear a differnet colour,:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
I have a team full of green jerseys(bringing about 4)so i am not looking for a freebie,but there will always be a few who will not have the jersey and as i said earlier "The Star" have got enough column inches from foot.ie to justify giving out a few thousand freebies
Slightly off topic, but i remember chat on this board a few years ago about releasing loads of green balloons at one of the away games, could've been Paris. Did this ever happen in the end or was it even attempted??