If Fr Joe Young tries to take over Limerick FC, I'm going to tell the limerick leader he touched me in my pants!
Printable View
If Fr Joe Young tries to take over Limerick FC, I'm going to tell the limerick leader he touched me in my pants!
I thought priests were supposed to be honest people,their word being their bond and all that crack.It just reminds me of a story i was told at one time about a man called judas and a sh.tload of silver.
Shame on you joe.:mad:
Really, it reminded me of a story about a man been beating up and down Childer's Road for being a money grabbing *******Quote:
Originally Posted by dutchie
Report in the Irish Times today quoting DD as saying that the club cannot get into a bidding war with developers - suggests that Joe's consortium are interested in development rather than football - if so then so much for Joe's concern for the city and sporting facilities in the city.Sounds increasingly like we've been rode.
Also quotes DD as saying that he is discussions with a leading junior club in the city with a view to ground sharing and joint development. I presume this is Pike? Anyone got any furter news on that? The article says that a deal could be reached within the next week.:ball:
No. The ring road route has been decided on and while it will be near the ground there is no impact on the ground from the selected route. I have posted some details on another post.Quote:
Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
This consortium seem to be emerging as developers. Fr Joe Kilcoyne obviously wants houses built on the ground. :mad:
If Fr Joe lets anyone other then Limerick FC take control of Rathbane then the area/ground and who ever that group is are f*&ked! If hes angling himself back into the club (as part of this new consortium) then the club is finished and we might as well go with Dublin City now. Hes simply delaying the resurrection of this club but this delay could cost us our place in the league with licencing issues and time restraints to be addressed. IMO hes trying to shaft DD and i for one hope he fails and is treated with the same respect as the Israelies.
If the land has to be rezoned for developers to use it can pressure be put on the council to provide an alternative site for Limerick FC?
There was talk a while back about Hill Celtic's ground being developed on and the council providing an alternative site within close proximity. Could Limerick have a case here considering the land has to re-classified for development by the council? Grasping at straws I know!!
We need to cut outside links loose. If we go ground sharing with Pike this could all happen again in some form in the future. We need a ground for Limerick Fc under the complete control of Limerick Fc to develop as and when the club wishes. I fear if we move to Pike we'll only be moving again down the road. What Drew needs is a stable home for the club to be built upon, free from the typical scrawny money grabbing hangers on that have dogged this club for decades.
"I have the interests of Limerick FC very much at heart and am anxious to co-operate with Mr Drew and Mr O'Connor.
Let's move forward. We all want our soccer club to be successful."
Fr. Joe Young, February 2006
What a C**T :mad:
i agree that we should just start afresh on a new site solely for limerick fc,this hogan park b0ll0x has been going on for far too long and groundsharing with a junior club is only of benefit to the junior club.i think we can forget about playing in the premier next season and focus on securing the future of the club off the pitchQuote:
Originally Posted by thelimerick
I've been saying that for ages because the reality is, even if we did get a 25 year lease, we're going to be putting up with the same sh!t in 25 years time when that lease is up. And by that time we'd probably have ploughed a few million in to the ground, and you can also imagine how valuable the ground would be then in terms of development. We need to own our own ground to move forward, but I can't see that happening as the money doesn't seem to be there to do this. Being done over by a bent priest - only in Limerick......Quote:
Originally Posted by lim abroad
Any anti-joe young chants out there for the Monaghan match?
We could bring along a group of sobbing altar boys as a veiled threat!
i was thinking the very same thing,that we'd be in exactly the same situation 25 yrs down the line.we need our own place,its as simple as that, we need a place of our own and hopefully ,somehow,something can be worked out.Quote:
Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
A greenfield site of our own would be great - but it is also very expensive and its unclear how we could fund something like this. Also, the club itself has no assets so whoever bought the groudn would have to lease it to the club anyway (though granted it could be a 100 year lease or more instead of 25).
Anti-Joe chants are inevitable on Friday but lets be careful as well about what we chant. The implication in your second sentence that the chants could be about abuse would not be useful or right. Calling him a w****r though would be spot on....Quote:
Originally Posted by thelimerick
How about - to the tune of "You have no home".
"He's sold our home,
He's sold our home,
He's sold it,
Joe Young's sold our home."
or:
"Joe the builder, did he screw us,
Joe the builder, yes he did".
or - instead of who ate all the pies:
"Who told all the lies?
Who told all the lies?
You Joe Young, You Joe Young,
You told all the lies."
It was just a joke LFC in Exile, I get your point completely but I suppose the obvious comparasion to us being rode by a priest would of course be, well, just that. That said of course, no, we shouldn't chant anything about abuse.Quote:
Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
Your suggestions for chants are spot on, though I wonder could anything be altered to our "wild rover" tune.
"Well we've been in this league now, for many a year
cause Fr. Joe spent our money on whiskey and beer"
the rest used to be:
" but we're on our way now to the big Premier
and on our way up you'll be able to hear us sing,
No Nah Never, No Nah Never no more, will we play teams like Sligo, No Never No more!"
Any suggestions for altering the last few lines?
Well we've been in this league now, for many a year
cause Fr. Joe spent our money on whiskey and beer"
in the steer'n wheel you'l see him every satarday night
up to his eyes in the drink and cause'n the fights..
Great Work Lads! BTW the match is on Thurs at 7.45pm on account of the BAnk Holiday weekend.
We need a good crowd here to get the message across to the Clerical C**T:mad:
Why is the game changed to thursday? Has to be another reason besides it being a long weekend?:eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnD
Only just saw your bad news. Not looking too good for ye. Can't see how chants are going to help your cause?
There is a bit of happiness creeping out in me though, Ramblers are looking better for promotion because of it!
Sorry, but true!
Just posted this on the blog site.