How do you go about applying for a job in the diplomatic corp?? Im available on a partime basis generally 1st or 2nd weekends in Sept Oct mid Nov etc.:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop
Printable View
How do you go about applying for a job in the diplomatic corp?? Im available on a partime basis generally 1st or 2nd weekends in Sept Oct mid Nov etc.:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop
Dont really think there is anything to worry about. Rubbish paper talk. Last time I saw trouble at an Ireland away game was in Russia where russian nutters went mental. The german hoolies might lose it if they dont win and half of the stadium is populated with drunken irish fans singing. Anyway if it does ko all the package folk sitting in the german section will cry off, come home and spend the next week ringing Joe Duffy about their shocking experience.
I'd say best bet is to emigrate to some really small country with no irish embassy & offer to setup & staff a consulate office?Quote:
Originally Posted by Forever Dreamin
The English police were in Germany for obvious reasons. There have been great steps taken to eradicate hooliganism from the English support. I wore my Irish shirt to 2 England game sin Germany. i couldn't open my mouth at England v Cameroon in Naples in 1990.
If the guards have some special info then i don't think they would be telling the Herald.
Any Garda trip to Stuttgart would be a jolly.
No doubting the general crowd followiing England has changed hugely over the last 10 years.
http://www.dfa.ie/aboutus/employment/j08.aspQuote:
Originally Posted by Forever Dreamin
Full time only, sorry...
Lads, there was a plan by a load of neo-fascists ( over on a metal forum an irish one ) to deface the statue to phil lynott outside bruxelles, until the guards got wind of it.....so its not as unrealistic as you all may think.Quote:
Well of course it is pure fantasy. Its the herag ffs............
in this case it probaly is a load of ******....but you never know, just becase WE are ireland, doesnt mean it doesnt, can't and wont happen.....
Simply because they make stuff up about our fans and print it. Any football fan who goes to league games here knows that it is completely unrealistic.Quote:
Originally Posted by paul_oshea
You know the old saying "the bigger the lie the more it will be believed"? Well that applies to the herag readership who will believe anything.
Articles like this are dangerous and could cause German elements to react by coming out in numbers to respond to this fabricated threat. I knew the herald was prone to writing lies about eL fans but they're going out of their way to make a story here. Ireland is a small place where football is concerned so if there was anything planned or any noises being made, we'd have heard about it before the herald.
The sooner that rag folds, the better!
Thats, what i would be worried about too.Quote:
Articles like this are dangerous and could cause German elements to react by coming out in numbers to respond to this fabricated threat.
Cannot see ANY truth in this tripe story........if the German "element" didn't manage to organise a tea party with the Ingerrlund Mob (or the Dutch ) during the WC, then surely they won't find much kudos in tackling a few mis-guided paddies!!:rolleyes:
They kind of have to be.Quote:
Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
There was also presence of police from portugal, italy and other countries at the world cup. Maybe its just become common practice although I dont think that it would be necessary for Germany vs. Ireland. Dont think there has ever been any bad words between the two football nations.
The papers did the same when we played in Glasgow in 2003. Hundreds of hooligans from Germany were expected to go over to have a go at the english who were supposed to come up to support scotland (just shows you how little they know).
We ended up having a huge party with the scots, drink in the same pubs and brought some colour to the streets of glasgow ............