Was at a cup final there recently and i must say clounreask was in immaculate condition,a lot better surface than hogan park,here;s hoping the crowd will be big,would say it would hold 3-4 thousand.
Printable View
Was at a cup final there recently and i must say clounreask was in immaculate condition,a lot better surface than hogan park,here;s hoping the crowd will be big,would say it would hold 3-4 thousand.
I think its great bringing eircom leauge football to clounresk!!!! just av one thing to say will sum one sort out that fella 4rm newcastle because he has got it all wrong the playing surface and dressing room in newcastle are not even up to desmond leauge standard never mind the eircom leauge where as the surface and dressing rooms are just as good if not better than hogan park
how the hell do i get there! theres a bus going i think, but i'm gnna have to drive because of work. will make it in 2 Hours fron CC Centre?
Go here - type in Cork to Askeaton : http://www.aaroadwatch.ie/routes/ It says you'll do it 1 1/2 hours. That means it will take two.
Nice idea to play the match in Clonreask. Was never there before and looking forward to watching the game there. Will also make my journey a little shorter than normal. :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by limerickblue
get back to me after 2 things...........one, when you have actually read (and understood), what i have actually said on this subject all along, and secondly if you ever manage to put your ''point'' into something remotely resembling a legible sentence, could you manage that, because i doubt it. c0ck:rolleyes:
Great idea to play this game in Askeaton.
The weather is supposed to be good and both teams should have strong squads so hopefully it should be a good game.
What price a 1 nil win for limerick,.:) :)
sorry yee won 2-0Quote:
Originally Posted by dutchie
u21 vs u21 and yee got a dodgy peno early on but we will get over it
good luck against rams
Quote:
Originally Posted by citybone
no i wouldnt say we were using our 21s, but cork did use a lot of theirs and a lot of reserves. Thought we deserved to win the game and ye deserved to lose after all ye ware playing with only ten men :D Mooney had not one save to make during the entire game.
I would say 50:50 U21 and reserves but our reserves are mainly young players anyway. 2-3 might be on the bench next friday for league game.
any attendance figures lads? or a guesstimate even.
Fair play lads and good luck. Looking like a good season so far anyway for ye
About 350. 30 or so away fans!Quote:
Originally Posted by CraftyToePoke
I thought the attendence was well over 600,would have thought there would have been more but it was probably 500 more than would have been at rathbane,great credit due to desmond league,ground in super condition.
Is there a chance that the final could be played there?.:ball:
I think its a toss for venue for the final. If Limerick win I imagine there would be no problem playing the final at the same venue.Quote:
Our run of consecutive MSC wins is broken at 9 or 10:D . Have to check the next programme.
Does anyone have the starting team for this match?.
Mooney, Molan, Buckley, Woulfe, Purcell, Barrett, Heffernan, Lester, Rose, Guerin, Kiely. Subs: McCarthy, Burke.Quote: