Dude, if you don't like the conditions football creates, don't go.
It's the same all over the world so get over yourself.
Shut the door on your way out.
Printable View
Dude, if you don't like the conditions football creates, don't go.
It's the same all over the world so get over yourself.
Shut the door on your way out.
FORMER EL FAN DECIDES TO STAY AWAY SHOCK !!
big deal mate.
as passive says if you dont like the conditions done go.
this thread has the aura of someone trying to persude loyal EL fans that if they somehow change their attitude all of a sudden the crowds will come flocking back . me ballix.
most EL fans i know love their club IN SPITE of the hardships they have to put up with ( ****e grounds,crap PA,no media coverage et al).
the points made earlier about the attitude of juinior clubs being akin to the Judean Peoples Front ring true.
In fact in some clubs the worse it gets, as in our case last year, the more hardcore the fans get!!
For some context to Harpsbear's rantings checkout the Harps message board. He's despised on there and that's good enough for me. He's only on here using the pretext of his views on the league as a whole to have a pop at Harps.
Dont you see BohsBohsBohs the thread has nothing to do with eircom league supporters he merely used once again(Yawn!) to highlight his gripe with our club.Quote:
Originally Posted by BohsBohsBohs
Truly tiresome:(
Brendan, you are looking to publicise every negative aspect of Finn Harps that you can get hold of to try and damage the club whether true or not and make out that Finn Park is some sort of Irish Ali Sami Yen.
This has nothing to do with 'eircom League supporters' or Jnr football. It is just another attack on Harps. As you have been barred from our forum for similar false allegations etc you've thought that you'll now try foot.ie. Only a few days ago you embarrasingly hi-jacked a thread about supporters clubs on here to have a go Harps only to have it removed and here you go again.
I have played Junior football for years and your utopian views on it just don't ring true. Maybe Mayo differs a lot from the Donegal League but I doubt it. Enough posters on this thread pointed out there experiences and thoughts on Junior football so I'll not go into it.
A lot of us work hard, very hard for Finn Harps and my patience is starting to wane with your embittered posts and mud slinging. You fell out with one director and stopped supporting Harps. Fair enough, by your own admission your now into Junior football, so how does that suddenly make you an expert on everything that is wrong with not only The Harps but the whole eircom League in general?? As usual your facts are all over the place but don't worry about something as trivial as getting your facts right when you're looking to bad mouth the club at every juncture.
We get the message - you don't like Harps anymore, you don't like the eircom League anymore and we have all read your reasons. Move on and leave us to it then.
http://humanities.byu.edu/elc/studen...il_on_head.jpgQuote:
Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
Are Junior Football supporters all that better? I know that the Junior Football forum has been a headache to moderate and has been on the verge of being closed down before. I don't know the ins and outs of it, but I always thought of it as a raving madhouse.
Whatever about the other forum, i think that possibly Harpsbear has blown this out of proportion and as someone said earlier let what happened between him and the club cloud his judgement of the league.
Just a question : Harpsbear, with all the faults that you have found with Harps, have you ever tried to provide a sound workable solution on the issue?
That rings true. Damian Duff syndrome.Quote:
Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
It's hilarious when you the otherwise sane manager of an u-11 F-league team (all wearing EPL shirts as civvies) dismiss the top level of the game in the country, without a hint of irony.
Now how could I possibly get an opportunity to respond to all that. Some pretty damning posts of me and the posts have sought to seriously discredit me. Did I expect anything less. As I expected these things are easily twisted. I stand over my post in relation to the happenings at Finn Harps. These incidents happened as they have been confirmed. Am I wrong to highlight that these incidents did and do happen and have I not got a right to express my opinion of disgust at this. No I didn't make up the story of the two Cork City fans. On the one hand people are been told to take me with 'a pinch of salt' and on the other hand the detail of my posts are confirmed. Of course my opinion will now be considered worthless because I dont pay through the gate, buy the soup etc, and its on the basis of this that my opinion is considered worthless. I haven't come on here to attack anybody personnally.I've raised a few opinions and some truths in relation to what I have seen and what I dont consider acceptable. I called this my 'view'. It doesn't mean its everybody elses view. Having an opinion doesn't make me insane, mad or whatever else I've been described.
B
Whoooooooooooosh!
It does make you very naive though. Football matches can only be policed to a certain extent and if you are looking for good craic without the natural occurances at a football match then I suggest croquet.
Is the Harps fan who fired the drumstick still barred from Finn Park? Does he post regularly on your forum about matches he has attended?
The bottle-thrower (bud) is barred, the racist chanter is now barred, the person who assaulted the head steward is also barred. Oh and The Observer (as he now calls himself) / drumstick thrower made a very emotional apology in the Democrat/Press and I think the tears were enough for the Harps board to spare him a life-time ban. I don't think they could afford to bar any more fans in fairness.Quote:
Originally Posted by Speranza
B
:D Nice one!Quote:
Originally Posted by Harpsbear
In every case mentioned the club has taken prompt action against the persons involved.
To focus on just those negative incidents gives a very unbalanced view of what attending eL and in particular Harps games is actually about. What about the sense of belonging, the craic, the noise and colour, the funny moments and the emotional ones, seeing young players on the the team who until a few years ago travelled on our buses and stood on the terrace with us? Yes there's the odd unsavoury incident, but you get that everywhere- including junior football. To take those isolated incidents that have occurred over many months as representative of the eL experience (especially when they all occurred after you'd stopped going!) means that it's inevitable that people will consider that you're just bearing a grudge rather than making any actual coherent point about the state of the league.
Did you not break a window in a pub in Cobh after a league trip a few seasons back. I can safely assume you got a life time ban from that pub. Very acceptable and responsible behaviour. I dont of course have a grudge against you but I was around at that time. Not everything occured after I stopped going.Quote:
Originally Posted by Galway Harps
B
That is 100% untrue.Quote:
Did you not break a window in a pub in Cobh after a league trip.
Some craic- one minute you're giving out about what people say about you, the next you make a totally untrue allegation against me.
Credit to ya your fairly certain of that. Might I offer my apologies.
Brendan
You'll be offering more than apologies if a defamation lawyer sees that.