There's just one copy - the one on the server. If you'd like to let me know who wrote it, I'll happily credit him. Frankly, you haven't a leg to stand on here.Quote:
Originally Posted by Gareth
Printable View
There's just one copy - the one on the server. If you'd like to let me know who wrote it, I'll happily credit him. Frankly, you haven't a leg to stand on here.Quote:
I wonder would the fact the one copy is being accessed multiple times by multiple people cover multiple usage. I'd assume so.Quote:
Originally Posted by John83
That's okay so. I'll just email it to the league with a complaint about the actions of a Shelbourne official whose identity you are concealing. :)Quote:
Typed in error and changed promptly. If you're that pedantic do what you like John83. A real hero you are.Quote:
I'm sorry. I appear to have made a misjudgement of the situation here. I have just now noticed that the keys "er" and "head" are right beside eachother.Quote:
Keep up the good work. Not continuing on with this stupidity. I am surprised I did for so long, more fool me I guess. Good night.Quote:
Not if we all just access it once for research, as in finding out what all this is about. And tell all our mates to just access it once for their research as well.Quote:
Remember all that stuff that the League came out with last year about clubs being responsible for the content of their publications, be they programmes or websites or whatever? And the League promising to strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to poison and destroy etc etc? Shelsweb is the official website of Shelbourne FC, n'est-ce pas - and calling an opposition player "********" seems pretty poisonous to me.
Rules is rules, lads... ;)
You know what, I have seen far worse on Drogs website/Bohs forum/Cork fourm and I don't see knickers getting in a twist. Report it if you like lads. I run a tight enough shop on the Shels website. I spend so much of my free time trying to promote this league. I apologised already and removed it very promptly. I am very strict on cursing and general bad behaviour on our forum and don't expect it on our site. Its just disappointing how quickly you all are to report a service I try to do for our fans and the league in general. As I said, report it if you deem it necessary. But jesus lads, your pretty pathetic in my eyes. That is all I am saying on this.
This is an example of one of our professional clubs.... another one ( Drogheda United) seem incapable of providing hot showers to players after a game ,if Dublin City or UCD did that you would never hear the end of it :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
*sigh* Its good to see your not hung for one mistake that lasted a few minutes eh. Good indeed.Quote:
Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
Obviously whatever was on shelsweb has been edited now so can't comment. Shelsweb ususally has good pre & post match reports.
Has anyone ever read some of the drivel on the Drogs OFFICIAL site? Looks like 10 year ols writting the reports with deliberate mis-spellings, cursing, admissions of drunkeness & drug taking... I'd hate to see what they put up on their UNofficial site...
Cheers Pete. I guess the same thing would happen to Cork if anything was spotted as is happening here. Storm in a teacup really. The lad who does our match reports usually is a lad called Glenn Mason and I think his match reports are very good. Unfortunately I then write a few and the standard falls through the floor :)Quote:
Originally Posted by pete
Drogs Official site
Is this worthy of an official website that represents our league?
I like this one but still amateur hour...
got to agree. at first i find the reports slightly amusing, and at least a bit different than normal with some opinion. but the writer has seen to have lost the run of himself over the last year or so. it certainly doesn't belong on an official website.
Match reports are just that, reports on the game, they tend to be pretty straightforward. At least do one that is normal and then a quirky one? Eitherway the article seems a tad amatuer yeah, but at least there seems to be a decent website built round it? In a league full of negatives, we should really try and point out more positives!!
Agreed. To be honest, I don't have a problem with the Shelsweb thing - the Stig lads all found it quite funny actually. I was mostly pulling Gareth's leg. :D Sorry Gareth. Doesn't mean I'm taking it down though.Quote:
Yeah, it's awful, and it's not alone. Still, as someone said, we should focus on the positives. There are some really good sites out there now.Quote:
Has anyone ever read some of the drivel on the Drogs OFFICIAL site? Looks like 10 year ols writting the reports with deliberate mis-spellings, cursing, admissions of drunkeness & drug taking... I'd hate to see what they put up on their UNofficial site...:eek:
Well, their stewards are 10 year olds.Quote:
Way to help promote our league John83 you tool.
Fair play Gareth, we have the best EL site in the country and people are starting to get jealous now.
I know $hels fans are all of school-age and by the looks of it the free-state education sytem is in an awful state as the posters on here seem to lack any intellect or common sense.
Has it got to the stage were we cannot level criticism at a club without being jealous?
Almost as good as calling a player dlckhead on an official site! It happened, it was fixed, it was funny. Nobody was going to report it cos there wasn't much in it - is still funny though.Quote:
Originally Posted by sfc red