Good repartee sligodude and dee eff ecks.
Still waiting for a BIG BIG "sorry" sligodude if you've seen post 4.
If you only knew how sensitive a cat I am.:rolleyes: :D
BTW - that Sligo bird Aine was on Podge and Rodge this week.:eek:
Printable View
Good repartee sligodude and dee eff ecks.
Still waiting for a BIG BIG "sorry" sligodude if you've seen post 4.
If you only knew how sensitive a cat I am.:rolleyes: :D
BTW - that Sligo bird Aine was on Podge and Rodge this week.:eek:
She hasn't actually been yet but I'm just waiting for it:rolleyes:. Red Hurley(you're old, you'd remember him?:p) is on it on Monday, she might be too:eek:.Quote:
Originally Posted by sirhamish
Naw, her picture was on P and R tonight. No kiddin' "There's our Aine" they saidQuote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Yep Red Hurley from my showband days:D He had a try at some rock once but knew that money was in the ballady stuff. Used to sneak down the Beeslow's Emerald Ballroom when I was 8 and 9 to collect photos and autographs of the showbands. Sometimes they even let me carry in te amps - Hamish the original roadie.
Usually ended up getting a kick in the h0le from the local PP - "Get away home with ya, ya young pup and do yer lessons"
Well, it was 12 at night.:D
You prob carried my dad's trombone so!! Altho Louis Walsh was their roadie back then.....Quote:
Is that a euphemism??:DQuote:
Originally Posted by Magicme
I forget which band Red Hurley sang with at first.:confused:
Quote:
you dont have to be female to appreciate the 'man;)
Was it The Wheels?Quote:
LOL Fair point - sligoman's a good bloke really.:DQuote:
Originally Posted by wild rover
The Nevada in 1971;)Quote:
Quote:
You prob carried my dad's trombone so!!
ya well was it a roadie you were hamish, or was it a groupie, either way id say you have held a few in your time......
Typical! You would all bring it down to tottywatch levels!
I did mean an actual trombone...
was it a big tromBONE?
ye need some air in your lungs to blow that thing!!
What about the tromboner?Quote:
I am almost certain that Red Hurley joined the Nevada in 1971 to take over from Roly Daniels, leaving The Wheels to do so. I think you will also find that even before The Wheels, Red Hurley sang with another band called The Colours.Quote:
Originally Posted by strangeirish
Jaysus...lads....clean up ur minds...ur all in the gutter....
Any room for me??????
Only if you can handle a tuba......:DQuote:
*One foot in Taxi*
Copyright dfx
Here's a bit of history on the lad.Good stuff there Superhoops.Quote:
Originally Posted by Superhoops
If I didn't like ye, I wouldn't slag ye.:D ;)Quote:
Aww I feel much better now. :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by strangeirish