From a Shels fan of all people...priceless!!!Quote:
Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
Printable View
From a Shels fan of all people...priceless!!!Quote:
I believe this is supposed to be a jokes as shels fans don't defend poor crowds anymore.Quote:
kearney seems happy enough to play in front of that small crowd;)
Thats because hes a small player.Quote:
Originally Posted by max power
Its a new concept , similar to Gloucester RFC , cantilever style , built off site and assembled on site. Aparently its just amatter of pouring the foundations then a fleet of trucks arrives with the sections , a crane hangs them and they are bolted together. Hence the short time scale.Quote:
Originally Posted by pete
Lads you will be all crying when we move into a top stadium and are hosting the top clubs of Europe.
FORZA SHELS !!!
There's one thing I don't understand. I had a look at the artist's picture of it there and it actually looks like a real stadium.
What's the deal? Do yee not know that it's traditional in this league to build one stand and then to let it fall apart? Your stadium is going to look out of place.
POTM:DQuote:
Originally Posted by pete
im nominating it right now..
here is an oldish post from the drogs mb,halfwy down through the thread is the artists impression og the stadium which was published in the local paper a few months back
http://www.irishfootienetwork.com/viewtopic.php?t=2316
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcfcsteve
Do you know the difference between the country and the state?? NI is part of your / our country, even if there are two different states.Quote:
Originally Posted by Celdrog
Here we go :)Quote:
Originally Posted by crc
looked up a dictionary (just to be sure) and the following applied for a country
:A nation or state.
The territory of a nation or state; land
So yes the republic of Ireland is a country. In fact its our country with our own borders, government, citizens, passports, ports, airports, army, gardai etc etc etc
Live with it.
Website for the construction company.
www.sportsfi.com
OK, you're right, I'm wrong. We should just build a big 10 meter high wall all the way around the border, because "up there" has got absolutely nothing to do with the 26-counties. It could float off all the way to Iceland for all you give a damn... :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by SeanDrog
Except that, oh wait, anyone from the North is entitled to be an Irish citizen, hold an Irish passport, join the Gardai or the Army, run for - and become - President of your completely seperate country.
Let's also forget that almost every other sport in "these countries" is organised on an all-Ireland basis (our own beautiful game being one of the few exceptions).
Oh, and in case you need recourse to the legal basis upon which all this is based, perhaps you'd like to read the basic law of your country:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bunreacht na hÉireann - Article 2
And that's the wording since 1998, I'm sure you remember that before 1998 the wording was a hell of a lot stronger. Now, I'm not saying that we live in a 32-county utopia, but nor do we live in a 26 county state that has absolutely nothing to do with the North-East of the country - the situation in Ireland is at best ambiguous.Quote:
Originally Posted by Bunreacht na hÉireann - Article 3
Live with it!
Sorry, it had to be done :o Nice stadium plan BTW!Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmo
Quote:
Originally Posted by crc
of coure you are welcome to be a citizen of our country but that doesn't mean that makes N'Ireland part of our country for that matter we would own the UK and the US becuase we have citizens there.
Fact is for now N'Ireland is another country , for now legally it is another country untill the majority in the north want to join the south. (and the majority of the south want them to join us)
I hate political crap, particularly on a football MB but this could just not be let go. Have articles 2 and 3 that you have quoted here not been removed as part of the GFA. Northern ireland and ROI are officially recognised as two separate countries hence the separate government, separate football teams and separate governing bodies.Quote:
Originally Posted by crc
Looks excellent. Best of luck with it.Quote:
Originally Posted by SeanDrog
Actually I didn't and I really appreciate the socio-political lesson. Now when you come on and ask is the new stadium is in Belfast what the hell sort of reaction did you expect ....We have been over this sort of crap time and time again. Derry fans (understandably) hate it but you brought it up this time. The only reason Drogs fans bait you is that we do not forgive Mr Roddy for his inconsistency in going after the Drogs a few years ago. Saw nothing of a personal crusade against Rovers last year. Anyway thanks for the compliment on the stadium and we look forward to beating you in our state / country / whatever both home and away:DQuote:
Originally Posted by crc
And - if the ten foot wall is ever built and the whole thing is floated off to Iceland is there any chance that they could come about four miles south and include Dundalk?:D :D
Not removed, just amended.Quote:
Originally Posted by David
I think the current wording is here
http://www.taoiseach.gov.ie/upload/publications/297.htm