Sorry could you repeat that last post, dont really understand it.
Printable View
Sorry could you repeat that last post, dont really understand it.
Basically,
Hey i'm ccfcman, it was way cooler when i was the one talking about Messi two years ago even though he was only getting the very rare substitute appearance. It doesn't matter that his first goal was only 9 months ago. If you don't talk about them at the start, you're not hip and with it like me.
How can ye go around saying players like Ronaldinho are good? Sure that dinosaurs twenty fecking five. I'm off now to find some obscure 16 year old getting his game for Boavista before everybody jumps on my bandwagon and says he's good aswell. He's my player.
Get down off that high horse ccfcman.:D
barca debut (non friendly) was April 2005. First I heard of him was in in pro evolution 4 :)
He was playing in Barcelona C and then B teams for last two years boyos, and having seen him play @ the Espanyol ground two years ago he was awesome then :> Everybody in spain has been talking about him for years :D
I think you will find not everybody in Spain has been speaking about him for years.
Sorry but taste of your own medicine maybe.
Absolutely loved the boys performance the other night. Maradona defined my upbringing bringing me my love of the game. Without wanting to go over the top this lad Messi will do the same for the kids of today. What a joy to watch. Del Horno got what he deserved trying to intimidate him.
I saw him in the nou camp on saturday and what I didnt realise about him was how quick he was
Super player.Will be one of the highlights of the world cup.Just one further little ingredient added to the Argentina team to whack Ingerland.
whos better lads.....Rooney or Messi?? i'd still say rooney.......stronger, gets about more!
Well if i was in doubt i could say we'll see in two years when Messi is 20 but instead i would have to say
. . . . . .. .. . . .. . . Lionel Messi.
Yeah saw that. Tom Humphries had a remarkable similar column a couple of weeks laterQuote:
Originally Posted by ollie
His latest effort
thats just sheer class.
You're joking aren't you? Messi is a far more consistent player than Rooney, who tends to drift in and out of seasons, let alone matches. Plus when Rooney starts playing consistently well in the Champions League, and starts scoring regularly at international level then we can start talking about him being in the same league as Ronaldinho, Messi and yes, even Cristiano (who still has a bit to prove himself)
Quality