once i saw the title of this thread I thought of Deal or no Deal.
didnt think anyone else watched it let alone like it....what a show.
Printable View
once i saw the title of this thread I thought of Deal or no Deal.
didnt think anyone else watched it let alone like it....what a show.
It was Julie Noel.Jaysus she looked like that big fcuking whale washed up in London when I knew her in school. I would be a millionaire if I could get the ingredients to the gear she threw down her throat to lose all that weight.Quote:
Originally Posted by sirhamish
Shooting Stars
Actually I just saw the BBC version of "Deal Or No Deal" the other day
and it was cack. The whole telephonecall with the banker is a joke!
Yes, I thought the phone call was a joke as well but on Saturday Noel handed the phone to the contestant? :confused: :eek:
I just thought there was nobody at the other end and the offer was made up by Noel himself?:confused:
Bullseye was a good show on ITV
Remember "3-2-1" hosted by Ted Rogers and Dusty Bin
Yeah,wtf was that all about:confused: ,you'd need too be out of yer head on mind bending drugs to understand the clues.Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash
I think anyone who has seen the Australian version of Deal or No Deal prior to seeing the UK version is left very disappointed.
Everything about the Oz one is better than the UK version.
What really annoys me is the way they all become best friends and cry when a person does bad. What a joke - give me the hard Ozzies any day.
The Adventure Game
The Crystal Maze
Murphy's Micro Quiz M
The Krypton Factor
All class shows. Treasa Lowe in Where in the World annoyed the knackers off me and always followed with an unhealthy dose of Glenroe. Deal or No Deal is ok. It will get very boring quickly though. Noel Edmonds looks like he was stuck in a cyrogentic chamber. Doesn't look a day older than the days of the Late Late Breakfast.
what do the Aussies do in that situation? Reminds me of the Russian version of Who Wants to be a Millionaire, the audience for the 'Ask the Audience' question there, apparantly they deliberately give out the wrong answer, because they're jealous of the person on TV who's trying to win!Quote:
Originally Posted by finlma
When the Ozzies open their suitcase/box they guess the amount thats in it and if they are correct they win a few grand.Quote:
Originally Posted by PAURO 7
There's none of that telephone rubbish either - they just display the amount on the screen.
They have a good laugh if a person mucks up - I only made that bit up.
Buzz is very entertaining and funny after a few beers.
my favourite is definately 15 to 1. it's not on any more there showin that deal no deal on ch4 instead
best game/quizshow ever.....get a few mates around,a few bottles and its better than going to the pubQuote:
Originally Posted by Risteard
For cheapo prizes & format the old RTE show "Quicksilver" would take some topping.Bunny Carr was the presenter and they had some old man ( stormin-Norman Metcalffe) playing the piano to give hints which were usually useless to the contestants.Stop the lights.............
While it was years ago the questions started at value about 10p.:eek:
How's it going Farbeag - haven't chatted with you for a while. :)Quote:
Originally Posted by FarBeag
Yeah, Julie's the name - can remember her being tallish but I can't remember her being big TBH. Her sister Anne was big and strong but not fat or anything - just a big Canadian girl but well shaped.
Hardly recognised her on that programme 'cos she had shorter hair but the accent gave her away. Plastered in awful make up too.
How I hated that Micro Quizism programme. Always reminds me of boring Sunday nights with Monday not far away.
are they still doing the Lyrics Board back home? what a godawful show that is.... does anyone here confess to liking it? Go on i dare you!
[QUOTE=PAURO 7]are they still doing the Lyrics Board back home? what a godawful show that is.... QUOTE]
Truely dire alright,for some strange reason its a big hit all over Europe with umpteen TV Networks buying it:eek: