Licence to be a parent. I like it. Probably breaking every human right in the book but hey I like it.
Printable View
Licence to be a parent. I like it. Probably breaking every human right in the book but hey I like it.
sterelisation anyone?Quote:
Originally Posted by pete
Its the drip drip drip to someone suggesting extermination...
Thats a little far as would have do it when ye 12 or something & have to give people opportunity to change.Quote:
Originally Posted by razor
Then again it would stop some of these scumbags spreading their seeds...
Sterialisation has had some bad PR too.
i was going to say that but the links to hitler..............Quote:
i definetly think a licence is a good idea , so what if it breaks the human rights of some scumbag to have kids but not look after them , what about the kids its not there fault none of them asked to be born to such wasters of parents , why should they be force into a life like this because some scoab never heard of a jonny .
Didn't see the programme, but was there any sign of the Gardai about the place?Quote:
Did they have anything to say about this?
When you look at that moron last night dropping his pants across the road to this woman with his 7 or 8 year old next to him. I mean what chance does that young fella have ? And this after the child told the woman to F*** off.
There was actually a clip of our own John Deasy having "words" with some fella in town!Quote:
Originally Posted by patsh
The Gardai didn't speak on it though.... declinded to comment at this moment in time or some such rubbish.
They were asked and didn't want to put up a spokesperson. The councils' have the power to evict anti-social tenants but hardly ever use it. The relevant councilors in Kilrush refused to appear last night with the exception of the poor sod who lived on the estate featured who had his windows put in with stones, shots fired throught his windows and his daughter attacked with iron bars by a gang. That's the estate where 28 families wanted to move. Bring on the ASBO's, they might not solve the problem but they can't do any harm. Don't talk to me about criminalising the little scroats. They don't understand anything else.Quote:
Originally Posted by patsh
Woah, just watched it. Nightmare stuff. Nightmare stuff indeed.
There is a simple solution to the problem in Kilrush ..... get an angry mob together and march to that house and burn the fúckers out of it ..... there no justice like angry mob justice.
A good decent vigilante group who will take the law into their own hands is what is called for, a group who'll crucify the bástards to the main road .... that'll learn them !!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colm
The Gardai ... imo ..... dont give a fúck ... they dont, just keep the problem at bay, it might be resources etc. but by and large it seems they dont actually care overall .... and i am talking about the top tier .... not the guys on the best or whatever, its the policy makers i am on about.
Which house is that?Quote:
Originally Posted by A face
There's only about 15-20 scumbags running the show there and Kilrush has really suffered from not having some crazy vigilante fathers about to challenge the young fellas.
They should just tear down the whole John Paul Estate and start again.
Obviously, better policing & legislation & social awareness are the proper solutions but the estate is just a symbol of everythin bad. Just like the old flat-blocks in Ballymun and Blackpool.
Most people aren't afraid of the Gaurds or law anymore.As soon as a family starts causing bother on a council estate they should be dragged out of the house and turfed out on their ear.Once they have been kicked out of enough estates they'll soon learn to cop on.
When people go to prison they should be made serve hard time.They should be locked up most of the time and only get out of their cells for Visits,food and toilet/shower breaks.
The Gardai need a seperate unit to deal with public behaviour and ASBO'S have to be introduced and it should be compulsary to carry a national ID at all times.All criminals should be finger printed and samples of their DNA taken to assist in future crimes.Anyne on early release should be electronically tagged so their whereabouts is known at all times.There should be a curfew for certain aged kids everynight.
Whatever the solutions is something needs doing straigh
Quote:
Originally Posted by Risteard
Actually the best solution in Kilrush is single out the trouble makers and bring them down to the beach and drive them into the sea. We'd all be rid of them and no need to start again. Job done ..... problem solved !!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gareth
Damn You beat me to it