You're lucky Pat Kenny has only stolen 2 hours of your life. Look how many Kerr has stolen:mad:Quote:
Originally Posted by Armando
Printable View
You're lucky Pat Kenny has only stolen 2 hours of your life. Look how many Kerr has stolen:mad:Quote:
Maybe I can call in and let them both know exactly that.:D
Wouldn't be a regular but I think they have a phone line and you can try it;). I don't know the number but I'm sure somebody can post it:rolleyes:Quote:
have I had a sex-change? :eek: :D ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by AidoM
They're on an ad break and Pat's said he's on next
on now. after the break
great, update us when you can, don't throw your beer can at the tv now! :D
He's on now
Phone line is 1850 715 800
eh.hello is that Pat? :DQuote:
Originally Posted by AidoM
what's happening? Fair play to him for coming on, a lot wouldn't under the circumstances
I thought he done very well ,I felt sorry for Kerr ,I thought it was a bit harsh showing him quotes from dunphy,Brady etc .but he answered them well ,
Fair play to Brian he came out fighting made a lot of good points , put Dunphy et al in their place , it was a good interview he made the point dunno if any1 made it here before that the only difference between the 4 teams over the the 12 games was one moment of brilliance from Henry
Kerr was absolutely fabulous in that interview. It's hard to back against him now after seeing that. The big question is why couldn't he have been as enthusiastic and forthcoming with the media etc. over the last couple of years? The last time I saw him like this was in the press conference when he got the job. Why did we see and hear a different Brian Kerr in the intervening time? It's all very confusing:confused:
I have one piece of advice for him - If somehow he gets another contract give the public exactly what we saw tonight and I can only see vast improvements on and off the field. Somehow I get the feeling now that he got bogged down in the circus surrounding the job and it took his eye away from what he really believed in and felt.
Thought it was a strange performance from Brian. He seemed hyperactive. He had so much to say that he was talking too fast. He should have slowed down and relaxed a bit. Good PR exercise. I feel sorry for him. He is a man with vision and as he said himself, he's a supporter doing the job. However, I don't think he is the right man for the job.
Thank god for post its!!. I tried to write down what he said and I only hope I can read the scribbles now.
Just to say lads that he spoke (what could be described as) passionately.
I'm not going to comment on what he said but just relate them. The points are not in any order but here goes
We didn't lose it only Wednesday. There were only 3 points between us and France. The French result was the only one out of sync between the games of the top 4 teams. There was no lack of passion from the players on Wednesday even if it appeared that way on Saturday.
It was unfortunate that all the players were not getting club action. He understands the frustrations of the fans, he's a fan managing the team. He knows more about the job now than he did when he started. We are not like a club team. We introduced new players and it takes time to adapt to football at this level. He and the players had given their best throughout the campaign. He had a plan and a strategy for very game. He had respect from managers in EPL. He had the respect of the players; Roy (twice today) and Kenny had spoken to him about their retirement
He wants to do it again. He understands that FAI have right to review campaign and is in similar situation to anyone else on contract which is subject to review.
He had not seen TV or read papers for 2 weeks. He was shown a clip from the RTE panel on Wed. and said that some of them had tried management but had not been too successful at it.
I'm sorry it's so long but I think that's the main points. I'm sure there's others who will add to it if I've left anything out.
Its very hard to vote against him after that. He
portrayed the passion that I thought might be lacking in him, but he now must instill it in the players if given another term. Aside from obviously wanting the national team to be successful, I will be hoping that he can do well because he is a fan and a manager of the fans. To his credit he made the effort to come out to the irish in Basle and Tel Aviv (where I personally came across him) and he was also out for a few jars in the Faroes.
Kerr for another term !
re Messrs Dunphy ,Giles and Brady he said they tried managment werent very good at it and now they think they know everything about it , which IMO is fair comment
I only saw this nowQuote:
Originally Posted by kerr's tribe
If an apology is due you have it, my daughter:o
That is totally wrong abou the four teams and the difference being henry's goal. we would have lost out on goal difference had we drawn that game. well maybe between the swiss on away goals over 2 legs but still....he is wrong the difference between us and the other 3 where 3 places...Boo!
I am glad to hear Brian came out fighting but these are some of the questions I would like to ask him.
Does it fully explain our collapse of spirit after scoring against Cyprus that "Cyprus came into the game more"?
Was the long ball game part of the plan against the Swiss or did the players just sorta decide on the pitch?
or Why use the lbg when the team do not know how to play it?
Why continue with the lbg when it was clearly not working?
If there were some things to change in the game against the Swiss what would they be?
The Swiss were surprised at the lack of pressure in the last quarter of the game, were you?
Could you see a goal coming when you replaced 2 strikers with one?
Hartes reappearance, a brave risky move which did not cause too much pain, but O Shea in midfield many thought we were doomed with that selection?
And lets not forget Stuttgart "what exactly is Chris Hughton's role"?
You could say that we lost the group with the points dropped to Israel but when the other 2 did the same and we had yet to play them at home do you not think we were still masters over our own destiny with a clear advantage and we lost it on Wednensday night?
Then the $60,000 Q , will kerr's tribe have to change her name?