thats classic!Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmo
Printable View
thats classic!Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmo
Adam.Quote:
It's the difference between wiping your arse with a newspaper and wiping it with something called "double velvet" -- we all think "double velvet" is pretentious, but we'd prefer to wipe our arses with it anyway...
But I do think WWS is diddly.
Thanks to A Face for my nomination, it just kinda rolled off my fingers!now vote for me ye feckers! ha only joking, do what ye like!!
I've no problem with you nominating but, that's an entire thread not a post. Shall I make an exception for this one?:confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by dahamsta
Considering the circumstances, I would say yes. But who am I?:DQuote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Unoficially, I don't see why threads can't be nominated too. Officially, I don't have a problem with it, as long as thread nominations aren't frivolous. But you're the POTM mod fella, that's your call. Just as long as you don't make an exception for the wrong reasons. I'm no CJH. :)Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Actually, considering that I said I thought you shouldn't nominate because you have edit privileges on the poll, I'm going to retract the nomination, because I do too.
Somebody else should nominate it though, it's the most entertaining full thread we've had in a long time.
But is it not called post of the month for a reason? :confused: ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by dahamsta
Now you're just being anal retentive. ;)
I'm with Cosmo, its called post of the month, not thread of the month, so pick out a post!
Bloody fascists!
well im glad it was cos ive been in exile for a while so had to go out with a bang.Quote:
Originally Posted by Anto McC
I tend to agree with the lads about not nominating a whole thread:o. So, if someone nominates sirhamish's first post in that thread then I'll take that no problem;).Sorry for all the hassle:oQuote:
Originally Posted by strangeirish
I'm going to go in a corner to sulk now.