[QUOTE=Krstic]Too much coffee this morning cosmo!!!
QUOTE]
Nah dont drink coffee
Fair play NY Hoop though dont agree with ye re: neutral venues for semis - it should be the luck of the draw imo
Printable View
[QUOTE=Krstic]Too much coffee this morning cosmo!!!
QUOTE]
Nah dont drink coffee
Fair play NY Hoop though dont agree with ye re: neutral venues for semis - it should be the luck of the draw imo
What a load of rubbish!Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop
The battle of the Citys should be in a home ground for the true cup atmosphere. If the game wasn't in TX, I'd want it to be in the randy Brandywell.
Should be a cracking game.
Hope it's on the Friday but we'd probably get more Derry lads there if it was on the Saturday.
Can we expect to see even more burning cars out in Tallaght so then?Quote:
How is it rubbish ffs? Cup semis should be a day out for both clubs in a neutral venue. Seeing as the domestic Cup is only taken seriously on this island and in england and scotland you have to look at england. Their Cup semi days are super occasions.Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
Dont forget the idiots who are bringing you the Cup Final in december are also the ones who put the the Final in tolka :mad: and not too long ago had 2 legged semi finals!
Agree about saturday as all your home games should be but its live on the box friday night.
:D christ we might actually get a crowd for that one :DQuote:
The Bray Vs. Drogs match will be on a Sunday, should be a Saturday as the other match is on Friday night. Both matches are live on TV
Any Cork fans know how many tickets we will get ??? In 2002 we had around 400 fans down, i reckon we will match that if not more this time. My flights booked already :cool: :D
Quote:
Just done a small experiment in Autoroute - realistically a neutral venue should be half way between the two competing clubs:
Cork - Derry: Played in Athlone
Bray - Drogheda: Played at the Morton Stadium