At least we have the fans.... ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by patsh
Printable View
At least we have the fans.... ;)Quote:
well there is photographic proof of thieving hooligans that were amongst the rovers support in longford, so maybe they were right to 'cage' you ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop
if you call a load of lttle knackers running around saying "mister mister giz a smoke" fans :rolleyes: :DQuote:
Originally Posted by superfrank
No, I don't call them fans. People who sing for 25mins non-stop when their team is 3-0 down are people I call fans. People who will always support the club whether or not theyare succesful are people I call fans.Quote:
Originally Posted by exile
I could say similarly insulting things about Cork fans but I'm the bigger man and I will not personally attack rival fans. Mods? :mad:
Don't think you'll find anyone from Longford justifying Mathews' actions. There's no doubt that he was provoked, but he shouldn't have reacted the way he did. Heat of the moment stuff.Quote:
How do you know what size exile is?Quote:
:p
Fair play to plucky little Alan, a genuine Irish hero......Quote:
Originally Posted by Cop on
What tactics,
What ambition....and he works in a bank and with Longford too.......:D
im the phatom flasher down the carlisle nothing on but a city shirt :eek: . btw the way frank i live in bray (moving to greystones thank god :D ) and have been to many bray matches over the last few seasons and your vocal support is sh1te im sorry but thats the truthQuote:
Manager swears at fourth official! Hold the back page! Call the cops! Touchline ban!Quote:
Considering Matthews is a Rovers fan, no doubt the Longford hierarchy will use this incident to claim they were right about Hoops being hooligans.
so yet another rovers fan caused their team yet more trouble last weekend :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Passive
so thats where they would have got all their inside information on the rovers fans planning on decending on longford like the luftwaffe blitzkrieg on poland ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Passive
seeing as mathews is a rovers fan i propose he be banned from el staduims in the future :D
LMFAO :D :DQuote:
Rubbish no one justifies what he did....He should be punished definately!Quote:
C'mon now, I'd honestly be shocked if there's a manager in the league who has'nt lost his head with a 4th official.Quote:
As for Mathews, things like this do occasionally happen when passions run high, he should be punished and then move on.
About the cage at Flancare, if you lads are talkin about what I think yer talkin `bout then that cage has been up all season, perhaps set up for the Setanta Cup :confused:
Quote:
Would that be a Merchant Bank by any chance ? (I always had a suspicion he might be a Merchant Banker ):D
It's just the hoops.Quote:
Originally Posted by hoops1
Fair play to longford for treating youse like animals, it's the way forward!
The cages were actually a bit of fencing installed for the Setanta Cup to section off a seperate area for the away supporters.Imagine that,a seperate area for away fans.What will they think of next.This designated area had it's own entrance,it's own toilets and it's own chip van which suited both Glens and Linfield but unfortunately the easily offended Rovers fans seen this as an act of incitement and demanded the fence to be taken down as they paraded around with the flag they stole from Bohs.
I seem to remember us being louder then yez at the Cork match not too long ago.Quote:
Originally Posted by exile
Dont think thats the cage they're on about.Pics in the star show a different huge fence which had to be took down after both rovers board and the 4th official complained about it.They werent up for the setanta cup games as far as i can rememberQuote:
Originally Posted by Wiseguy