This is going to be a hell of a tough game for us.
I would be happy enough with a draw......
Printable View
This is going to be a hell of a tough game for us.
I would be happy enough with a draw......
under normal cirumstances i would have to agree with you patsh, but after having dropped two points last week and if really are to be serious contenders for the leauge i think 3 points is a must, saying all that i have bad feelings about this maybe because its ucd. Lets hope rico can change our fortunes and lay the bogie to rest.
I graduated more than 20 years ago so I don't have the whole farqing summer off ! But I take your point about Nantes being more exotic than D4.Quote:
Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
Na Patsh. This is a MUST win game for City. City droped 2 vital points on Friday. :mad: IMO we just have to win this game. Its going to be very tough, but I think City will just sneak it 2-1.Quote:
Originally Posted by patsh
wouldn't be surprised if this was a draw, but I think we'll sneak it by a goal- 1-0 or 2-1
Quote:
Originally Posted by patsh
is that the limit of your ambition????!?!? a draw!???? ;)
What are you "twáting" on about?Quote:
Originally Posted by wws
What kind of "dribbling" is this?
.....you'd probably take a nil nil as well......
Quote:
Originally Posted by wws
Better than losing 0-2 at home to Drogheda! :rolleyes:
We should beat UCD.
0-2
it was the anti Inchicore conspiracy - what do you expect with a Dublin ref??? just for once will the fai get off their holes and appoint an inchicore ref for pats fixtures????
no that would be to much like fuppin common sense
everyones against us - oh and drogheda deliberately played for a 2-0 win - what chance have we if teams come to richmond and set their stall out like that????
we can hardly be to blame in the circumstances!
Nah, you lot are just utter sh*te.....:DQuote:
Originally Posted by wws
:D :D Is Dolan back with ye or something?Quote:
Originally Posted by wws
3-1to City so far (Kearney and Flynn2 )
City [size=4]5[/size] - 1 UCd
[size=5]
Flynnie is back - HAT TRICK![/size]
5-1 City on top of the league .Ifeel on top of the world. :D :) :D
$h€l$ players, especially Heery, losing it again on the pitch after the Derry game.
Heery, WHO's inside your head?....:D :D
i can barely remember the last time we scored 5,and shels losing aswell,and georgies new contract!!!!!
What a day!!
Fair play lads,good result tonight.without admitting defeat,I have to say it looks like the title is yours for the taking,Derry aren't good enough.
Well if Derry arent good enough...anyway well done lads.You's deserve it but keep it going.
:mad:
Worst performance EVER.
Take nothing away from Cork - I've never seen them play as well as that - but I don't know how many goals (a) we handed them on a plate or (b) they could have had handed on a plate if they'd taken all their chances. Suppose it was just one of those days - and rather it's against Cork than Harps or Bray. Doesn't make it any better though... :(