Was in the Irish Times as well a couple of weeks ago.Quote:
Originally Posted by onenilgameover
Printable View
Was in the Irish Times as well a couple of weeks ago.Quote:
Originally Posted by onenilgameover
I saw the article and was very proud of myself for starting the thread and the fact that they used some of the songs i posted. :cool:
Yes but he said a reputable newspaper. The Irish Times has a deservedly sh1t reputation in EL fan circles cause they have bugger all coverage of the League in real terms.Quote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Geez Louise! The bloody Turbine? You cannot even get match reports from Saturday night games in that yoke!Quote:
Originally Posted by tiktok
:confused: Did he just say..................Christ almighty.Quote:
Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
Christ all this reminds me of a letter we got from a flippin sociologist in the observer in ucd when I was still studying there. She was responding to a letter by someone saying that students should support college teams in all sports (and no neither I nor any of the UCD fans I know on this forum wrote it) and he finished by saying "support the boys in blue." Becuase of this one comment yer one wrote in giving out awful stick about what was cleary an innocent use of alliteration. It's people who react like this that make me hate this whole PC crap we have to put up with in societyQuote:
Originally Posted by A face
Just reading through this threads. The tabloids aren't reputable for obvious reasons and the broadsheets aren't reputable because they don't focus enough on the EL. What are we left with? :)
the thread about Paul McGrath on primetime is in today's sun
Here...This guy from the Sun is getting loads of press out of the combined knowledge from this thread...I reckon its one of their journalists James McNamara possibly. Why not show your face if your if your registered on here?