Yeah it's only Munich and Matt Busby singing that's acceptable, obviously.Quote:
Originally Posted by sylvo
Printable View
Yeah it's only Munich and Matt Busby singing that's acceptable, obviously.Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Macy
Oh I take it Celtic fans are getting blamed for those songs as well then, I've been to Irish pubs in Manchester on a saturday night and seen people in Man U shirts singing along to bands playing those very same songs that seem to have caused huge offence at Old Trafford. : :cool:
No doubt, at the time it píssed people off. And considering the relationship that was there between the fans before that, it does seem to have changed. The last time I was at one, it wasn't the big scarf swap fest it used to be...Quote:
They shouldn't go then. It's not rocket science, there is a choice in these games (that's supposed to be the point - fans rewarding players).Quote:
Originally Posted by fenabhoy
Macy, as I've already pointed out. I would wager that the vast majority of celtic fans that go, would not be going in support of Roy Keane, Ryan Giggs, Bryan Robson etc....- But more because it was a day on the **** in England - end of story. In fact a significant number who make the journey down (or up for that matter!) won't even make the game.Quote:
Originally Posted by Macy
The last scarf swap fest was in fact probably Robsons.
I get all that, but if Keano decides to pocket the money himself, there's no point giving out and going the game. More effective not to buy a ticket (and as you say go on the píss in the city all day/night).Quote:
Originally Posted by Junior
Defo, although the next one was Hughesy's I think, so we're both right? :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Junior
He deserves his testimoanial (get it), cause we all know hes broke....... :rolleyes:
Dont see the problem here, Keane is having a testimonial and he is getting a team that will bring a decent following down. I think it is quite obvious that this will go to charity. There is no way keane is going to have a testimonial to finance his back pocket. So it makes sense to get Celtic who will bring a big following for a meaningless game and there will be a few quid made for charity.
What an inteligent reply.. :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by Colie
Keane is a legend..an IRISH/CORK legend at that..it makes me laugh when i see people on this forum slag the guy..the same guys will be cheering his every pass as they drink pints when we play Isreal next month..hypocrites..i hope he burns the testimonial money live on TV just to give some begrudgers something to whinge about :eek: ..then again i reckon the guide dogs for the blind and many other IRISH charitys will gain from this... ;)
Typical Cork arrogance. Most people who have slagged off RMK on this forum and anywhere else have not cheered his every pass since he returned. I would suggested they have tolerated him by way of support for Brian Kerr.Quote:
Originally Posted by RedX
Gonzo is right, there are fans who will never cheer him until he acknowledges that he let Ireland down in 2002 and 2003 when he was wanted most. I am one of them.
Definitely agree with thatQuote:
Originally Posted by Superhoops
Think he already acknowledges Ireland were let down in 2002 and 2003Quote:
Originally Posted by Superhoops
by the FAI and Mr. Mick McCarthy :rolleyes:
Sure he was the one who told us all about what they were up to!!