I always liked the 'Celery' chant the first time I was told of it. Its pointless, confusing and perfect to get the crowd going. I think the few of us at the sideline should start singing that to get the shed going next Friday.
Printable View
I always liked the 'Celery' chant the first time I was told of it. Its pointless, confusing and perfect to get the crowd going. I think the few of us at the sideline should start singing that to get the shed going next Friday.
Gael reminded me - I had these saved from last season (updated a bit - for a fanzine)
1. blue and white army
Noel O’Connor’s blue and white army
2. Robbie Kelliher
He's blue,
He's white,
He's f**king dynamite!
Robbie K
Robbie K
(repeat over and over again)
3. Limerick ‘til I Die
I'm Limerick till i die
i know i am, i'm sure i am
I'm Limerick till i die
(Repeat)
4. Singing the Blues
I never felt more like singin the blues
When Limerick win and the Vikings lose
Oh Limerick. You’ve got me singin the blues.
5. Paul Finucane (Volare)
Finucane Oh Oh Oh Oh
In the air or on the ground
He’s the classiest defender around
Finucane Oh Oh Oh Oh
6. Derek McCarthy (You are my Sunshine)
Derek McCarthy
You make me happy when skies are grey
When it’s pouring you just keep scoring
Please don’t take McCarthy away
7. Fields of Limerick
By lonely prison walls I heard the young girl calling
Limerick – Limerick –Limerick …..
8. Limerick Wonderland
One Steve O’Mahoney
Only one Steve O’Mahoney
He tackles like ****
Like being hit by a truck
Walking in a Limerick wonderland
One Paul Fincuane
Only one Paul Finucane
His uncle was great
But he’s 58
One Conor Molan
Only one Conor Molan
His skill is so rare
He can play anywhere
One Noel Mooney
Only one Noel Mooney
He’ll never be beat
He’ll keep a clean sheet
One Robbie Kelliher
Only one Robbie Kelliher
His name is too long
To fit in this song
One Jamie Nolan
Only one Jamie Nolan
This player is class
Leaves full-backs on their ass
One Brian Donnellan
Only one Brian Donnellan
Full backs he will stuff
You can keep Damien Duff
One Tommy Barrett
Only one Tommy Barrett
He came from the View
He must love to wear blue
9. Who let the Blues Out
Who let the Blues out?
Who, who, who, who, who?
10. (Wheels of the bus)
Robbie K scores loads of goals.
Loads of goals, loads of goals.
All day long.
I like ie lads, i like it and Nempton can we not tempt you into the shed for the night . At least when Limerick are attacking it :confused: :)
4. Singing the Blues
I never felt more like singin the blues
When Limerick win and the Vikings lose
Oh Limerick. You’ve got me singin the blues.
6. Derek McCarthy (You are my Sunshine)
Derek McCarthy
You make me happy when skies are grey
When it’s pouring you just keep scoring
Please don’t take McCarthy away
7. Fields of Limerick
By lonely prison walls I heard the young girl calling
Limerick – Limerick –Limerick …..
One Robbie Kelliher
Only one Robbie Kelliher
His name is too long
To fit in this song
10. (Wheels of the bus)
Loads of goals, loads of goals.
All day long.[/QUOTE]
FFS lads just as we are getting the crowds back we don't wanna frighten em off again by singing sh!te like this. If fans wanna chant they'll chant spontaneously anything thats planned will die on its ar$e. The last chant i remember in Hogan Park was when Albert Finnin hit a 94 min equaliser versus Cobh around the time we got big crowds against Dundalk in the FAI cup. We spontaneously chanted "we love you Limerick we do"
Wow - and you came up with that on the spot like? :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by LFC BLUE
These are not meant as chants to sing on Friday night - do you think we are going to hand out a hymn sheet? Its a joke thing - it was done for a fanzine (but never used) which is a humourous mag. Jaysus, some people. :rolleyes:
To be honest I don't care what we sing - but its better to try and do something than have to wait for a 'spontaneous' burst next time we score a 94th minute winner.
great stuff lads, well done. Roll on Friday night. See ye all in the shed. Come on you blues.
but its better to try and do something than have to wait for a 'spontaneous' burst next time we score a 94th minute winner.[/QUOTE]
EQUALISER actually. ;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramblers05
hes blue hes white he scored against ye that night etc etc
And the last time you saw Robbie play would have been when he left your defence on its collective arse and chipped your keeper on his senior soccer debut, yes? :rolleyes:Quote:
Well said, but in fairness Alberts equaliser was a screamer :DQuote:
Originally Posted by LFC in Exile
Just lamped it lads but isn't this a copy of Arsenals rather dodgy "gassing the jews" song they sing against spurs :eek:Quote:
Brilliant Ramblers - now if only you could get an original thought that would be great. (I won't even mention the spelling - you obviously haven't got to that in school yet.)Quote:
And I just figured out why there is never chanting at Colmans - even though you are 'top of the league'. Voices not broken yet, no? :rolleyes:
In fairness, all songs come from somewhere. Some of those are a bit on the dodgy side, but in my experience some of the corniest, dodgiest sounding songs can raise a good laugh and really improve the atmosphere. Building an atmosphere takes work, but its well worth it.Quote:
Garbage split here. Any more off-topic rubbish and I'll lock it.
i have a drum organised for the next home game guys ,so this should bring
a bit of life to hogan park all we need do now is get the crowds singing. ;) ;)
Sound - bring it up to the Shed - behind the goal.Quote:
Originally Posted by Daydreamer