thanks Gav, i thought so too :DQuote:
Originally Posted by GavinZac
Printable View
thanks Gav, i thought so too :DQuote:
Originally Posted by GavinZac
Yeah, I was gutted we werent staying over after the Tuesday game last season.... had the makings of a great night. I think an overnighter in Derry is a must this season.Quote:
Originally Posted by Éanna
4-2 to us on penalties if Im correct :)Quote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
enjoyed the trips to drogs as well last season
:D :D :D :DQuote:
:mad: :pQuote:
Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
That was only so you could have your trophy back though! After we'd had a (very very small!!!) drink out of it! Don't think I've ever had a shot of beer before!
If it's the ground thing your talking about then Belfield is worse than Bray IMO. Least fav place last season was Athlone, not having ago at the fans but St. Mels was a kip ! Best away trip last season was probably Sligo or Galway.
This year i reckon worst away trip will be Harps or Derry, just becuase of the distance to travel, not looking forward to Cork either, because A) we'll probably get stuffed, and B) having to listen to Cork are the biggest team in Ireland syndrom.
Has to be the worst ground in the League.Quote:
Originally Posted by Roo69
i think shedite once used it as an eggcupQuote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
:D :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Ruairi
Can just picture that now!
Whatever happened to that fantastic cup?
Shedite is it still in your kitchen?
Did you not visit our palatial surroundingsQuote:
Originally Posted by Roo69
Athlone is worse. The stand in CHP is grand if a bit far from the pitch.Quote:
Originally Posted by Clones Road Cas
Plus ye have a bar in the ground. Can't get much better than that!Quote:
Originally Posted by Clones Road Cas
Longford overnighter was great a few years back. Hoping to go to Derry and/or Ballybofey this year.
I'd say that if/when we get the bar open, the away trip to Longford will be even better.
drog away last game of season was my favourite away game last season worth a trip but stay over night .
Why is everyone dreading Bray???? :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruairi
Why?
It's always freezing.
There's no atmosphere.
Its full of annoying kids.
Its a dump of a ground.
That enough for ya :)
Of course Athlone is worse. CHP is a fecking palace. Nicest bar in the league. I wasnt being sarcastic for once.Quote:
Originally Posted by Schumi
Mind you youre right about the stand.
Freezing?? Ye...Quote:
Atmosphere?? Working on that and hopefully we will have bigger and better support this season. HOPEFULLY
The kids has been attended to and i think the annoyance will be reduced this year.
A dump of a ground??? Thats easy to say but jeez, where do we get the money from and hopefully the new roof for the stand will be up soon. Thanks for the welcome back EANNA ;)