palace and coppers for me in the 90's when i wasn't workin in de palace i was gettin locked there, sometimes both together ha ha.
wen night was the best in the palace, what a gig that was.
Printable View
palace and coppers for me in the 90's when i wasn't workin in de palace i was gettin locked there, sometimes both together ha ha.
wen night was the best in the palace, what a gig that was.
Ha ha, Izaldes. I'd forgotten all about there. Try to get into the Turks Head, "not tonight lads, you're drunk", straight in there no questions asked. :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Magoo
Actually Magoo, it was normally with, eh, Magoo that I ended up in there...
:D Yeah the Buckfast Years could also be titled the Harrington Street years. If some of the stuff that went on in the Garda Club had happened anywhere else in Dublin, we would've got arrested...Quote:
Originally Posted by Magoo
heard the playhouse in tallaght is ment to be some spot.never ventured out der my self to check it out i value my life. but is that just if u got a hairy top lip, think da new celtic jersey is the height of fashion, chase after wans called sharon and tracy all night an d come from tallaght???
playhouse is the place to meet all the el based players, dj wicked on de decks :D
real real blast from the past, Rumours :D place to pick up a nice 35 married female :p
or night owls, played there last week, called il mondo now
love a good MILF on a ight outQuote:
Originally Posted by max power
excuse my ignorance max but i thought il mondo was in ranelagh not tallaght?
ya ralanagh, but 3 differnet clubs
'I'd never venture that far northside for fear of my personal safety. Doyles of Phibsboro?? You're one brave Drog!'
Well i live 2 mins walk from it so had to check it out. Honestly its worth checking out - for the experience if nothing else - scary place :eek:
Being a true Northsider (quick, grab your wallet!! ha ha), Charlies in Howth was always a great place to get your rock n roll! Talent was sometimes a lil rough round the edges but sure if it doesn't kill ya it makes ya stronger!!!
Tamango's In Portmarnock on a tuesday was always a good spot for the pound a pint and the odd MILF! Ahh, 44 year old Susan, gone but not forgotten!!!!!
ha ha :D
Quote:
Originally Posted by Conor74
might have been, always played simple minds ;) .. i play a bit of everthing, managment let me do what i wanted, thursday was my night for nearly 5 years
Spent much of my formative years in there. Jaysus, getting the coach home at the end of the night was an experience in itself.Quote:
Originally Posted by KarlosIRL
I vaguely remember a hairy arm pitted cabaret singer (female) too. Only vaguely because i've stuck a knife through my minds eye trying to forget.
did i entertain u ??? it was amazing in those days, what a place to pullQuote:
At the end of the day lads goin out to clubs is mostly about getting your swiss roll, this means that the club where you can be pull will probably seem like the best club to you. For my mate Burkey its probably Coppers cos its the only place he'll have any chance of pulling but for a lad with my all round package its got to be the 92. Its nice and far out of town too so there's less chance of skobies sneaking in.
I have to agree with Don Vito on this one. I've been out as a couple before and its just no fun. You have to dance with her, buy her a drink or two, and hold hands. That type of sh!t. Its much better going out as a single man with the lads. You can drink yerself silly, get rowdy, grab hold of ass, and generally, act the maggot. The topic of relationships has no place on this thread.Quote:
BTW Don, if your friend "Burkey" can only pull in Coppers he's in trouble. Like you, I quite fancy my chances in Club 92. I've already saturated (no pun intended) the regular clientele in Bondi (similar to what I did in the Palace). Might as well move onto their older sisters.
I'm wondering do ye talk more about scoring than actually going out and doing it?
The old saying 'all talk and no action' springs to mind!! ;)
I've been on a relationship for 14months now Conor and nothing during that time hs come close to the craic that can be had on a night out with the lads. I love her and all that blah blah blah and I'm much happier with her than when I was single but there are moments when you're single and out on the tare that it cant live up to. Basically when you're single the highs are higher but the lows are a hell of a lot lower.Quote:
Actually its the opposite Sinead, I don't like to brag but I am a free scoring player.Quote:
Originally Posted by Sinéad
sinead when did u get a computer beside the sink :confused:
Cant speak for Max and the others on this site, but like Don, myself and Dillo are in top scoring form. I think pulling is akin to scoring goals. Somtimes you get great goals, sometimes you get scrappy goals. I tend to only score great goals, but I score them in abundance.Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Vito
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
sluts :D ;)