I thought we were very patchy, brilliant at times but not great for long stretches. Against Rovers in the previous home game we were poor enough for the first 50 minutes, then gradually stepped up the pace till by the end we were destroying them. Now I know the lads can't be expected to totally dominate teams for 90 minutes, I'm not a complete eejit :D but if we are to finish in the top two we're gonna have to play well for 80-85 minutes in every match and against Bohs in particular we will have to be up for it 100% for the entire 90 minutes. They are really starting to get their act together and if we play against them the way we played for long spells against Longford we will be in trouble. That said I thought Longford had some decent possession at times during the game, it would be wrong to say it was just us playing badly, they have some decent footballers. Finally, fair play to Stephen O'Brien yet again, the man is a legend, the chorus of 'You're just a small Michael Flatley' was one of the best moments of the night. It was great to see the Shed giving him such a warm welcome, I hope he is around for a good while yet!
13/10/2004, 11:57 AM
daveh
I seriously think they can still win the league ,weve 2 games in hand and we still have to play shels in tolka,where we havent lost a game this season,they needed a last minute goal the last time and that was when we were playin football on the ground,like were starting to now again,or am i far too optimistic?