Money was pouring in all day because any site I know that talks about irish football betting was tipping Longford, I told anyone I know who bets to get on it too, I'm sure most people did, I had a boatload on the game personally..
Printable View
Money was pouring in all day because any site I know that talks about irish football betting was tipping Longford, I told anyone I know who bets to get on it too, I'm sure most people did, I had a boatload on the game personally..
WHY DIDN'T ANYONE TELL ME?
F*ck sake!
I heard news via text that Drogheda Utd v Longford League Cup 1st round will be taking place on May 20th 7.45pm. hopefully there will be a good away support from longford to it
Cousins out :o
A very mixed up/fringe team! Ah well, doubt many of us care to much!
Was in Thomand, and my girlfriend turned to me in horror and asked me to guess the score, I'm a genius, said its probably about 6-0! :D
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.n...58449383_n.jpg
Big crowd in Limerick!
what a game, unbelievable JEFF.. end to end stuff, purdy unlucky not to get a hat trick as for ischei,he was unlucky not to score from the half way line but he miss kicked the ball, ah we will re group. lots of positives to take from the game.. ref didnt do any favours, think the 6th was the final nail in the coffin, up until then could of went either way... onwards and upwards
funny story was I was gettin a bus back to Longford from bus aras via Dublin Airport and spotted Ethan and Keeno walkin thro Drumcondra so theres da proof!!
Proof of what? We ain't lovers!
Even though I genuinely couldn't care less about us losing that match,it truely was an awful performance,whether it's our second team or not!What was the story with our lineup? Havo playing right midfield, Quinn playing left back? Mick out on the left? Some of our defending at times was more then comical, we made Hynes look like Ibrahimovic! Hunt had an absolute shocking first half, made up for it somewhat with one or two good saves in the 2nd and the peno save but he was still at fault for most of the goals. Not one shoot on target from us the whole game, there were people on here saying that Mick deserves a chance to start up front but I can't agree with that, he's simply not good enough! Purdy was the only player that gave a half decent account of himself when he came on but still that's not saying much!
Anyway not exactly a rant as as I said I couldn't care less about us losing just worrying to see our squad certainly isn't as strong as some of us believed!
Decent showing from all the Section O lads, only a few of us there but at least we made the best out of a bad situation, was good to see some of the Drogs fans saying fair play to us as we were leaving..
Ws Nkolo at the game last night? He wasnt anywhere to be seen Saturday.
He wasn't playing anyway...dont think he was named in the subs either now that I think of it..
he wasent on the bench sat or monday, anyone know if he is injured ?