2 goals from Dave Scully in injury time rescues a point for us. I know it's only UCD but it feels good. :)
Printable View
2 goals from Dave Scully in injury time rescues a point for us. I know it's only UCD but it feels good. :)
Thankfully I played it safe and put UCD +1 in my accumulator, I couldn't decide if they'd win or draw. Also had Limerick and Shamrock Rovers. I've Spurs +1 tomorrow too, to win a whopping 20 quid or something.
Poor Dundalk. Are they even trying anymore, or are all thoughts on the play-off?
A good humping like this is Hardly what you want in the lead up to play off games.DK talks well and says all the right things but so far he hasn't won a game(in the leauge).His side need to apologise to the supporters for that woeful display and himself and the team should offer their weekly wage to support the Save our club fund.
...is there many refs that generally have mainly good games? not having a go at you Missing Links but each week someones in a bad mood because of a ref's (in)actions!
SD Galway are one up over Longford according to Twitter.
Full time, Longford 1-2 SD Galway. Quite the result for Salthill, they're still bottom of the FD, three points behind Mervue.
And full time in Ballebofey, Finn Harps 1-2 Waterford. Title race rolls on for at least one more week. Waterford basically have second secured now, 4 behind Limerick.
Harps drop two of their best players and bring in two fat lard midfielders? wasnt Bonnor banned for like 8 games or something thought he wouldnt play for harps again. I wonder will Phil be reffing the Longford Limerick match next week ;)
We've nothing really to play for, it's nice to give a few lads a run out.
Tommy McBride was banned for 8 games, he started tonight yes.
We by no means whatsoever deserved to lose tonight. Beaten by two soft free kicks.
I've said it before and I'll say it again, Kevin McHugh is the best player in this division by a country mile. Don't care what any of the rest of you have to say, even at 32 years old, he's well capable of playing at a higher level. Top scorer in the division now after his goal tonight.
Decent crowd and atmosphere in Finn Park tonight too. Can't be too disheartened, players are doing the club proud.
I thought that was McHugh's 12th? Doesn't Maguire have 13?
Pretty sure Maguire only has 11.
No Maguire went from 10 to 13 last week. Still one ahead of McHugh.
Is there actually any prize/trophy/anything for top scorer in the FD?
Shamrock can no longer mathematically win the league. Nice one Sligo :)
still wont be giving ye an easy time next week though!
Derry are an awful awful team. Only the biggest choke in footballing history can prevent Sligo from winning the league now.
It takes some ability for Hancock to have had an awful game in a 'harmless' 7-0 game.
Standing over free-kicks, fussing over two yards at the halfway line for free kicks and throws. On positive note, I was told today that it was his last game in Tallaght before he retires. That'd be great news.