Might i suggest that the two of you team up and do one mag between you.Quote:
Originally Posted by Paud C
Have you go someone from every club to give you info ??
Printable View
Might i suggest that the two of you team up and do one mag between you.Quote:
Originally Posted by Paud C
Have you go someone from every club to give you info ??
Lads, i don't think there would be a big enough market for 2 eL mags. Definitely room for one, so i'd say you should team up as A Face has said. Pull your ideas together and ye should be able toi come up with a one good mag instead of perhaps two average ones.
Sell it at the games. The fanzine sellers would sell if for a smaller cut than any shop anyway.
Cheers lads for the replies to my idea about the mag. I've already pm'd Padjoe to see what's the craic. I actually tried to get it ready for the start of this season but I'd grossly underestimated the size of the job in hand. I've worked as a journalist already and am currently employed with a publishing company in dublin. I'm setting up my own publishing company to handle the footie mag plus a couple of other sports and music mags. I'd be absolutly delighted to have any input any one out there would be kind enough to give me. First and foremost this is gonna be a magazine for the fans BY the fans, I'm not in this to make a killin', as long as this publication can support itself I don't care if it only breaks even, the satisfaction of doing it, and doing it well, would be enough for me. Everyone feel free to buzz me, that's what this mag is gonna be all about. I'm sure there's loads of you out there who could do this just as well as me, so please get in touch. I'm not passing myself off as any expert or anything, it's just that this mag is something I myself would love to read and there is nothing at the moment. G'dluck 2 da Shels 2nite!!!
If you need any help with articles(I have a small(tiny) amount of experience) or any administrative things anyone could do, just tell me, if you want my e-mail, just ask.
Is this really going ahead if so i would help as much as i can just pm me :p