Hey lads, any idea what's happening with the date and venue of the fixture yet?
Printable View
Hey lads, any idea what's happening with the date and venue of the fixture yet?
no word from the club as of yet podge..theres talk that game could be played in incicore or tallaght
Leixlip won their league tonight and Malahide won their league two weeks ago.
I received a text from the club just now on the FAI Cup tie;
Cherry Orchard v Longford Town is now being played on Sunday 27th May at 2pm in Frank Cooke Park Griffith Avenue Dublin 11 just to let ye know!
Anyone know anything about that ground? Many heading up? Would be great to give the lads some backing up there it could be the difference cause its gona be tougher than most think.
Its a pitch with a clubhouse. Standing around the pitch for all spectators.
It's a grand little ground. Good bar in the clubhouse too. Or there was when we played there in 2003, I assume it's still there!
Home of Tolka Rovers,decent pitch the last time I was there,surprised that the home team are playing the game on the Northside of the city with I'm sure plenty of grounds on the Southside.They're a LSL team and there's a clubhouse which I'd say has decent dressing rooms but no stands,terraces etc
Not to bad by the sounds of things.
Small shed on one side of it to stand under for cover, pitch is in great condition, decent little ground.
Cherry Orchard will be playing Avondale Utd in the Intermediate Cup Final in Tallaght next Sunday at 3pm for any Dublin based Longford fans looking for a glimpse.
I've seen them this season already, hard working and will try knock the ball about, shouldnt take them lightly, at full strength we have plenty to beat them, they will fancy their chances
I'm sure Cousins will be familiar with them and will be taking nothing for granted, as long as it sinks in to the players.
a big ask i know - but is it possible that anyone can bring a longford town baseball cap to the game in dublin, and i will pay you for it and buy you a pint after????? Getting a bit bored wearing my wimbledon fc cap around london and would like a real team. PM me if you can do it, thanks:p
I was told last night that there are 28 Town fans heading up on the supporters bus which is fantastic! I can't remember as many since we were relegated. Should be a cracking atmosphere in cracking weather (22c promised) might even put on some shorts!
Any spaces on bus left?????
Sorry bud if I had a town cap I'd gladly switch it for the crazy gang hat but I have to say I don't see many town caps around these days but hopefully someone will rescue ye :)
Space on the bus.????? I'm not sure but if you give liam a text youl know I think his number is in the club notes on ltfc.ie if you don't have it.