Thats fcukin brilliant. Shels have a great chance now, which i didnt feel they would have before the match.
Printable View
Thats fcukin brilliant. Shels have a great chance now, which i didnt feel they would have before the match.
ya fair play lads!
Jason Byrne had a volley from 25 yards that hit the bar and than bounced off the line and out aswell, what a great preformance by all accounts. The second leg should be some game.
BTW I think with all our late goals in Europe this year Shels have surley proved now that summer football is the way to go. Summer football has alot to do with Shels late showings this year, as has being full time.
F*cking Brilliant lads! Well done Shels and best of Luck in the return leg. Keep the flag flying for the Eircom League.
CCFC
Well done Shels, you may have lost but the tie is still wide open, and 2 away goals is excellent. Will be overjoyed to see an Irish team in the group stages so cmon Shels!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slash/ED
Looks like the gamble paid off. Good luck in the next leg lads. You can do it
P.S. Ramblers for the cup :D :D
Ya lads well done keep it up for the return leg. The best of luck.
Great result with the last minute goal especially,best of luck in the next leg I really hope ye get through. :cool:
Great result, hopefully they get a goal in the home leg now and really put it up to Split. I was hearing updates from a couple of Shels fans at the cup game last night but I didn't know whether to believe them or not (especially when they said Fitzpatrick scored!).
Unexpected & good result by shel$. I think the lesson is to have players throughout the team that can score the away goals. The Croats ain't gonna like tight eL pitch next week.
Nice coverage in the Sun today, managed to get all ten fans into 1 picture ;)
Disgrace that National "Public Service" broadcaster not show National League champions in Europe.
Euro game son TV:
Played 12 RTE shown 0
Great result.
Should be a big crowd at the second leg. If Jason Byrne can get his form back ye could be on ye're way through.
Quote:
Originally Posted by pete
Cork City v Malmo 4000
Malmo v cork city 3000
Cork City v Nec 8000
Nec v cork city 8000
nantes v cork cyt 12000
cork city v nantes 8500
kr v shels 2500
shels v kr 7500
Hajduk v shels 22000
bohs v levadia 5000
levadia v boh 3000
vaduz v longdord 1500
combined attendance - 85,000 and no coverage!
l
3000/4000 for the Shels game apparently, though the point is still valid.Quote:
Originally Posted by eoinh
I'd say 5,000 myself and most people seemed to agree with that, the ground was roughly a half full.
there was about 2,500-3,000 at the Longford game tonight
Is this game available on web-cast ?
Cant get anything on Radio 1Quote:
Originally Posted by blobbyblob
hamilton has just said, free to shelbourne for the foul on pat fenlon, what a tool :rolleyes:
gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooal !!!!!!!
rogers 78 min, great strike !!!!!!!