Originally Posted by
LazyLegs
Ya its all looking very rosy there out in Rineanna. Into the 5th round of the FAI without playing in the 4th. thts some draw...its great that all these hulers see Rineanna as an easy ticket...their opinion is that they can have the caic out in Rineanna, playa few games and when the hurling comes back Rineanna are just tossed aside.Spoke to a staunch Rineanna man over the weekend and he is ery unhappy about this 'problem'. (That was the word he used).Granted, this happens at nearly every club but it just seems that Rineanna are the main culprits. I even admit that I have done the same but I wouldnt say that i play to just satay fit or have the craic. i think Rineanna have a fine team and its just a small bit worrying that the players that Planners mentioned in his post are all hurlers,who, in maybe a month or two will not be answering the phone call on a sunday morning when ye are strugglig for 11. but all the best to them. if my own team didnt win then Rineanna would be the next team that i would be shouting for.
Anyone else here share or disagree with my view and keep it cean lads...