i know your IP, :D, very familar
Printable View
Delighted for you:rolleyes:
OFF your horse DR. I know what you're thinking and I'm not at all please with it because you're wrong.
Gary Philphott is signing for Cobh...
Everyone on here makes me think that the club is finsished!!
The chairmen has gone from a saint to a sinner in matter of months now the commitee need to go. The reason a lot of these peole are in there positions is most of you voted for them or there was no one else racing to get on the commitee so they got it by default
Now everyone is an expert and still they go on fighting!!
Its all to easy to stand on the sidelines and critises and give out. If you have put your name in the ring to help out and go on the commitee like Luka and other people then fair play no doubt in a few weeks you will get critisised on here.
I have said it before running a club to be honest is a thankless job and seeing some of the moaning and groaning on here who would want it!!
I would love to bang a few heads togther as I really belive if people worked togther in 12 months we could be back in the first division I pray that will happen and that this will get sorted if not the club will be gone and another memory.
you are dead right there, i supported the chairman as i believed he was the man for the job, and 5 years ago he would have this mess sorted, but times are different now, any financial problems that now appear require more than people with money, it requires a lot of manpower and a lot of people to love cobh ramblers, 12 months should be a simple deadline to be out of this mess, thankfully were one of few clubs that dont have to live on the football only, we have a bar that is already making a good bit of money and keeping us going, there is no reason we cant utilise this tool much better, with multiple events througout the year,
A league football financialy is a godsend i agree that players shouldnt be paid in this league, first division id have to insist on it, but not A league,
but while its a godsend financially its a disaster football wise, and also has tainted my opinion of the board and commitee,
well said but i think they should all go. and try to get some one completely impartial in and run it properly there is too much personal crap and baggage with the shower that are there and the shower trying to get them out and they should all get out of it before they drag the club down to their level which isn't where it deserves to be. Do the RIGHT THING for the club.
spot on, need new faces, but you cant have them impartial, i think a love of the club is a must for people runing it, i think there 2 or 3 business minded people running at the AGM, weather thats good or not i dunno, but they are new for commitee and seem to have genuine interest and love for the club, which i really like, they have helped out before and deserve our complete support,
this is where we will sink or swin as a club,
I can see where you are coming from but sometimes the problem is that people who love the club can't make the tough decisions to see the club through the hard times. At the moment there are probably too many people who love the club- but cant seem to love it together;)
ye both make good points but personally now more than ever it needs to be run as a business cause as we can see loving the club just isn't enough we are up to our necks in it lads and as was said its a time for tough decisions for the long hard road ahead.
well they are business minded individuals, and i dont see any problems with them, they have the members full backing to reduce costs and save the club,
i can understand MMRs arguement, but as i said you cant really have impartial people, whats there interest, wheres there initiative to help, if there out there get them in, id never turn down people that have expierience in this and wish to help, 2 heads are better than one
We had business minded people involved last year (ex Treasurer & ex Financial committee) who advised the members at an info meeting in June of how serious the financial situation of the club was and what needed to be done (cost cutting & serious fundraising) if we were to survive
But this advice was ignored and now we find ourselves on the brink of closure.
We only have ourselves to blame IMO