From what I heard the club completely ****ed up and missed the registration date which was the 31st of August?Anyone know if thats true?
Printable View
From what I heard the club completely ****ed up and missed the registration date which was the 31st of August?Anyone know if thats true?
If it is true someone needs a severe shoe up the hole.
if thats true thats pretty bad form ..he would have brought good pr ..:(
We shall soon see for sure, gona head for Longford in a few minutes see ye later lads :)
jaysus I could have been in john joes tonight. Feck sake.
Oh damn!
I thaught we could have kept going and got the win...
And McKenna seemed less lazy than usual...
I think things are starting to get a bit brighter but time will tell
Oladele looks a good player.
Who was the number 13 that came on towards the end?
Possibly the funniest thing I've ever seen at a LOI game was the Athlone fans behind the goal.
They diminished in numbers from six to one and there was just one fella playing I think three drums as if it were a drum kit. Still laughing now.....quality
thanks rory h for the good writeup on the midland derbies .. an excellent article...:) see below link
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/mns/f.../elfrory5.html
Great article Rory.
"The players have made their way back on the pitch, completely unknown to me as I was lost in the paragraphs of the match programme." :D
Very enjoyable article alright, well done! :)
i love Rory
he is great
I heard Rory owns RTE, is that true?
Nice article Rory, made me chuckle yet it's quite sad that we're back to that level again where the game is almost an irrelevance. Money makes the world go around I guess.
Deadly report ... you could almost swap out the 2 team names and use the same report for almost every game in this division :p
I noticed the vanishing of the Athlone lads behind the goal, one moment there was a fair few and lots of flags etc, the next there was only one?!
Paranormal ****!