Abbeyvale, any word on the situation at Star for next season? is it true that a few players are goin back playin for ye? will ye bounce straight back up?
Printable View
Abbeyvale, any word on the situation at Star for next season? is it true that a few players are goin back playin for ye? will ye bounce straight back up?
totally disagree with this.think it was a once off for wembley. the player has been banned for 12 months. an isolated incident. club fined and manager got suspension. what more do u want. we played them 3/4 times this season and was very impressed with them, they have a good young passing side that dont need to abuse refs.
ya hes not from the view. I agree with last post. pretty sad to be pretending to be keating.
I'm hearing rumours that Windy Hogan is to take the Star job next season......but thats yet to be confirmed.
I haven't heard of any players signing back with Star tbh.
I'm also not fully convinced most of the current squad will stay together for the coming season either.........as a lot of them only signed for Pa Boland, so we'll see.
Abbey, you have made a lot of good points...
However some are wide of the mark....One of the main reasons why the fixtures in 07/08 season have been a farce are because there was very little footy played in December and January time as, unfortunately we don't live in a Mediterranean climate
Predictions for tomorrows match's
Carew 2 - 1 Granville
Summerville 1 - 1 Balla
Corbally 1-3 Balla Tuesday night
These results would see Carew,Summerville and Granville safe with corbally being relegated
summerville were beaten by balla 4-1 when i left with about five minutes to play
any result from the granville carew game
balla won 5 - 1
balla were missing about 10 players
carew won 4 nil
they were beaten 5-1 and balla were missing 10 players ????? balla are goin to field the same team against corbally so please summerville lads take it on the chin if corbally beat balla and yer relegated please dont start a civil war here cause the season is 22 games long
Premier League Table
Pike Rovers......... 22 / 56 (Max Pts 56)..........Champions
Ballynanty Rovers 20 / 49 (Max Pts 55)...........Runners Up
Fairview Rangers 21 / 40 (Max Pts 43)
Regional United.... 22 / 39 (Max Pts 39)
Janesboro............22 / 35 (Max Pts 35)
Aisling Annacotty 22 / 32 (Max Pts 32)
Wembley Rovers..22 / 27 (Max Pts 27)
Carew Park......... 22 / 23 (Max Pts 23)
Summerville Rovers 22 / 20 (Max Pts 20)
Granville Rangers... 22 / 20 (Max Pts 20)
Corbally United.... 21 / 19 (Max Pts 22)
Star Rovers.......... 22 / 10 (Max Pts 10).........Relegated
Remaining Games
Balla(2)- CORBALLY,Fairview,
Corbally(1)- Balla
Fairview (1)-BALLA
Results
Sunday June 29th 2008 (10.30)
Carew Park 4-0 Granville
Summerville 1-5 Balla
Fixtures
Tuesday 01st July (18.45)
Balla v Corbally
Thursday 03rd July (18.45)
Fairview v Balla
Lads
I said a few weeks back that we could end up with more than 2 teams all on the same number of points for the one relegation spot.
If Corbally draw with Balla on Tuesday we will have 3 teams on 20pts.............anyone know what happens if this does happen?
Possible scenarios:
1) Corbally draw with Balla and we have a 3 way tie for the last relegation spot.
2) Corbally win and are safe, resulting in Summerville and Granville having to play off, with the losers getting relegated.
3) Corbally lose and are relegated, with Summerville and Granville staying up........
Whats your money on?????
I'd have to go with allab here.Scenario 2 as balla had a pretty depleated team out there today and summerville were just crap(for the lack of words).Balla played them off the park and with some good goals as well.One of course stood out with the baldy chap for balla scoring it!From what i have seen of corbally they should still beat balla if they put out the same team on tuesday night.Will the playoff then between summerville and graville be on this week.SURELY it will be on thursday night or something.Will it be jackman park.Don't fancy watching that game.2 BAD TEAMS.They don't want the league going on any longer?
Prediction:Summerville to lose and get relagated!