think ye're keeper has had a very good year, think he only has let in 7goals in the league, i no alot of that comes down to the 10 men in front of him. wot about john jordan, he's scored alot of goals this season for ye.
Printable View
My top 11 from playing against or with all of below:
Steve Moran(Fahy)/Kilmore keeper, Daly(Westport B), big guy(S&F), Joe keane(Fahy), Colin Cameron(Westport B), Fitzy(S&F), Alan Mc(S&F), Goggins(Fahy), Fallon(Celtic B), Drevvins(Celtic B), Johny Jordon(S&F)
Steven Moran has saved 3 out of 4 penalties this season and has been a revelation in goal since joining fahy...
Obviously NORM is on the bench with R.Rover...
Swinford vs Castlebar Celtic B
Straide & Foxford vs Crossmolina
Westport United B vs glenhest
Kilmore vs Fahy Rovers
Manulla B vs Urlaur United
last round of games before the break, things could be alot clearer after this week, if celtic slip up against swinford that could be them well and truely out of the title race, pressure on cross, swinford and fahy for the promotion spots. s&f will be looking to continue there run and finsh on a high going into a cup final the following week.
could be a great weekend for fahy if they win and swinford/cross dont pick up points but that said we their both capable of getting results in their games
I think this weekend will make things a lot clearer in terms of the second promotion place. I just canīt see Swinford or Cross taking anything from the top two teams. Itīs a big opportunity for Fahy, who have a tough game themselves down in Kilmore. If we can do it though, promotion is almost certain.
swinford v celtic (Home)
s+f v cross (home)
wesrport v glenhest (draw)
kilmore v fahy (draw)
manulla v urlar (home)
I better make some predictions this week - Keep forgetting to. Important one for us V's Fahy. Things could become alot clearer after this weekend. Some interesting games indeed....
swinford v celtic (Away)
s+f v cross (Home)
wesrport v glenhest (Home)
kilmore v fahy (Home):)
manulla v urlar (Home)
swinford v celtic (Away)
s+f v cross (Home)
westport v glenhest (Home)
kilmore v fahy (Away)
manulla v urlar (Home)
swinford v celtic (Home)
s+f v cross (Home)
westport v glenhest (Home)
kilmore v fahy (Home)
manulla v urlar (Home)
Kilmore 2 v 1 Fahy Rovers
Manulla ‘B’ 2 v 6 Urlaur Utd.
Straide & Foxford Utd 4 v 0 Crossmolina
Swinford 1 v 1 Castlebar Celtic ‘B’
Westport Utd. ‘B’ 4 v 2 Glenhest Rovers
By looking at the posts I don't think Fahy were expexting to be beaten! Was that ye'r full squad? Things are still left open going into the break after the weekends results.
League table for Welcome Inn Hotel Premier Division
Team P Pts
- Straide & Foxford 14 39
- Castlebar Celtic B 13 28
- Fahy Rovers 14 22
- Westport United B 14 20
- Urlaur United 14 18
- Manulla B 13 17
- Swinford 14 16
- Crossmolina 14 15
- Kilmore 14 15
- Glenhest Rovers 14 9
think the top of the table is gettin very clear now, s&f only need 4 points from 12 thats assuming celtic win all there remaining games. the 2nd place and 3rd place play off mite go down to the last day, things are pretty tight.
It was a great game. Fahy looked good. Had quite a few shots on target saved by our keeper. In particular one from goggins to the top corner and another in the last 5 min. It was getting a bit verbal in the end, no need for it really... I could see them giving S&F a good game. If they mark one or two of S&F's players tight (in particular fitzy as he seems to feed everything) they could take them.
As for us we've been plagued by injuries this season, unreal! Don't think we've played one game without players missing! We're a solid team and obviously don't want to go down.
I think it's fair to say Kilmore have been unlucky this season. I thought they were good against us the first time, and that was without half the team! There used to be a big rivalry between us and Kilmore when we were contesting for the second and first division titles, but I have good respect for them and think they're a handy team. We started the same year and have both moved up slowly but surely. I think with a full squad they will be in contention for promotion next year.
Having said that, a couple of our lads said we should have won it! Should be interesting next week in milebush, with S+F big favourites..
not tryin ta make excuses, we were beaten fair enuf, but it was a very weakened team we had out yesterday,we only had 12 players and were missin quiet a few, could have been a lot more goals in this game from either side, although i was talkin to one of the kilmore lads he was sayin ye were missing a few too.. not great prep for us goin into a cup final, we will need to play a whole lot better next sunday to get anything
Cheers for that. Ye had quite a few shots on target saved so it was pretty even. As i'm sure ya can see from previous posts i have alot of respect for Fahy. I think we have similar teams, coming from a small area with a super league team close by. Started the same time and gradually moving up. Are ye going starting any youths. we tried before but were blocked by a neighbouring team. Might try pushing for it again. Best of luck against S&F in the final. Ye could take them. I have no doubt we could have taken them in the semi's if we had a full team, or even close to it!!! When is it, might go along.
did s&f not beat ye 9-0 or something like that kilmore fan??? lookin at s&f this year and kilmore, no ye couldnt have taken them with a full team. i have seen kilmore play a few games this year and s&f are way ahead. sorry.
no doubt the final will be tight, they should be, should be a good one for us neutrals. think its at 3 in milebush next sunday.
Ouch, touched a sore spot. That was league & that game we had only about 4 or 5 first team. Thought it would have been more. Missed it myself. I said the cup game. we lost that 3-0. we were all over them in the first 20 min and should have scored but didn't so that was that. They got two very messy goals in quick succession and we didn't come back. They didn't look great apart from 3 very good players who had everything.
It should be a good final if Fahy have a full squad.
oh dont worry my friend its not a sore spot for me at all, was just finding it hard to see where you were coming from with "we could have taken them".
your right if fahy have a full squad they can put it up to s&f, so should be a good one. what kinda run do kilmore have? last 4 games, how do ye think it'll go?
heard a few of our lads had holidays booked for next weekend?could be wrong though.also heard that s and f have a few lads with holidays booked aswell as thet thought that the final would be played yesterday.maybe robben 11 could confirm?that being said i think that if we have aq full team and get stuck into them from the off we could do it.what happened to us yesterday?was at my wedding for the weekend so obviously couldn't make the game.how was it that we only had 12 players?feck it it sure i could nearly have gotten a game!!:D
We have 3 at home, 1 away! We are remaining hopeful. It's incredibly tight. League game Predictions are hard to make. It seems to be going every way. It's a crazy league when a team that finishes in sixth place could go up to the superleague! It's also unfair on those third from bottom if they go down. It's looking like that might be Erris or Bangor! They also have each other left to play, so that should be good! Bangor have done well this season but Erris's experience may pull them through. If they go down their b team can't go up (currently on top) and that would be a double blow. I believe whoever gets the play off spot could take either team on the day!
The last four games make interesting reading in terms of the second promotion spot and the play-off position. It really could go all manner of ways. Swinford have arguably the handiest run-in, whilst we have three away games against tough opposition.
Fahy; Swinford (a) Celtic B (a) Manulla B (h) Westport B (a)
Urlaur; S+F (a) Glenhest (h) Kilmore (a) Swinford (h)
Swinford Fahy (h) Westport B (a) Cross (h) Urlaur (a)
Cross; Glenhest (a) Kilmore (h) Swinford (a) Celtic B (h)
Kilmore; Westport B (h) Cross (a) Urlaur (h) S+F (h)
We need seven points to be safe of the second spot. The third place is totally up in the air. Anyone sticking their necks out?
If we dont go into the super league, its our own fault. Only having 12 players available to go down to Kilmore on Sunday...
When we have a full squad we are capable of putting it up to anyone, hopefully we can prove that this weekend in Milebush.
So lads how do ye think the final will go this weekend??
Sorry Fahy boys but i can see S&F throwing this away..From the games i saw this year S&F are too strong in all the key positions all over the field..If Fahy play the way they usually do with one man up front and Gary G feeding off him constantly, S&F will run the show,but if they use their wide men more they will have a chance....From 1-11 S&F are too strong even the subs they have would walk onto any other premier team..On the other hand Fahy have some of the hardest working players you will see on show......Should be a good one but if Fitz,Johnny j,Gerry g,Reape and Gary Byrne play to their potential i cant see the cup going anywhere else....
hi all, new to this! just looking at some comments from before and to be honest kilmore arnt up to premier league level at all. ye'll be right at home in the 1st division. snf united for the league and cup, ballina town for chadwicks cup??