Oh dont get me wrong .... i want rovers to advanced ....and the other rovers to win 2-0 next thursday night as well :)
Printable View
....And the inevitable happens.
********!
thats bad, really bad - woeful stuff, Im sorry but that game should be in the bag, easy, tsk:mad:
Bollock$ 1-1
**** thats a kick in the balls
At ****! To concede with virtually the last kick of the game is sickening
For F**k sake ...... typical
Dreadfully uncomposed finish. They were in total control and kept giving the ball away.
Fcuk...sick...
Balls
Sickener. That will give Siroki hope. Still Pats have a strong record at Richmond Park in Europe and hopefully will finish the job next week. These lads are still only getting up and running with their season so you'd hope Pats should see them off.
Ah well, all is not lost, fancy pats to get through to the next round going by tonights performance
That pats def had the chance to pass it, instead an aimless kick down the line, tsk, FECK!!!
I'd still be confident of Pat's going through. Played very well tonight and have the away goal, but that's a real blow to concede three minutes into stoppage time. Not good for morale.
Pats were the much better side and tactics they played were shockingly bad, they should have settled the tie tonight, but got what they deserved in the end, 1-1 is still a good result, but it should have been over.
Painfully close to the away win.
This Bosnian team were as potent as sack of spuds, there can only be one outcome at Inchicore.
Co-efficient badly needed a win there. That's 7 games played in Europe by LOI sides this season and only 1 win.
bit of a sickener alright but still a great result Pats. Well done.
The sickening part was that Bet365 alerted me that a goal was scored before I had seen it happen on the stream.
It's not good enough ... they seeded to win this game ... they 1-0 up going into injury time ... they have a man down and they just holding out for a 1 - nil and they get caught .... its typical irish football ..... they should have finish the job tonight ... now they biting they fingers nails in the home leg ......
Don't agree with this at all. Who the hell are we to suddenly think we have a devine right to win away in Europe. You've got to remember we are still minnows in relative terms, with part time players. We've come a long way in the past few years (I was at the Z****u game, enough said :eek:) I thought Pats played superbly tonight. We were in control in the second half and it was a very disciplined performance. I really thought we looked comfortable and couldn't see them scoring. OK, we got caught with a sucker punch, but we have the advantage going into the home leg and every Pats fan would have been happy with that before the game.
Yah, it's late & I'd just watched those shocking goals again. :shame: #epicironyfail
Can't believe people are disappointed with our result tonight. A 1-1 away in 32 degree heat with the home leg still to come after playing 120 in Iceland last week....Er, I will take that.
They play well for an hour against 10 men and some people get excited.Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin
Forgetting that this is the same side who scraped through on away goals against a club from a supermarket the week before.
And not forgetting that this Pats side comprehensively beat your Galacticos by four goals this season.
Well done Pats, can`t understand why Fagan didn`t take the peno, he was excellent for the goal and Pat`s played some decent football but like a lot of LOI teams , have a confidence problem with killing off European sides, however humble,when on top
Probably cause of the peno he took in the Showgrounds earlier on this season
Goals from last night. Defending got worse for each goal. Great finish for their third goal all the same.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LeT1q...ature=youtu.be
Well it doesn't take a whole lot to get people excited to be fair given what was served up to us in the summer by your hero Il Trap and that results machine of a national team.
Here was have an Irish team who go away from home in conditions less than ideal - playing their 3rd game in a week against a team from a league ranked higher than our own - they proceed to go out, yet again, and do the business in Europe - and yet when I see bitter begrudging posts like above it really makes me wonder.
Well done Pat's - I sincerely hope ye can finish the job next week as well as Sligo and Shams, Pats deserve either a shot at the group stages or at least a very big payday in the next round - not sure fans of any other club could possibly begrudge them on that.
All the Irish clubs in Europe have to play 3 games a week, in less than ideal conditions. That's what they have to accept.Quote:
Originally Posted by Real ale Madrid
I'm not critical of Pats result. I'm critical of somebody wanting them on tv, because they can play good football for an hour against 10 men.
Sligos lack of european experience has showed this year and last, they failed to take chances away last year also that would have put them in the driving seat when they got home. 2-0 at home against a side in a league ranked a good big higher(10 or 11?) is not impossible but highly unlikely.
Fair play to Pats, whatever it is that they have gained over the years they have put it to good use over the last 2-3 years. They are always capable of getting good results against teams ranked similar or slightly higher i.e. they are consistent. If more LOI teams could be then progression would be made year on year.
Hopefully Pats can keep the momentum for next week. I fear they will be the only ones going through.