was it said somewhere here before that its an evening kick off 9pm local time i think?
Printable View
was it said somewhere here before that its an evening kick off 9pm local time i think?
So given looks like starting then?
Dunne, Duff, Doyle out. Keanes loss of form might as well include him then, even though he will be playing, im not sure he will do the business for us i wonder will he be replaced by walters at some stage. We are so reliant on duff though, he is one of the first on the teamsheet for me these last 2 years. I honestly think we will find it very tough to get the 3 points. Its a huge 3 points but with 3 players missing and 4th in terrible form thats almost half the outfield team.....
Keane hasn't been in good form for two years, Celtic aside, but it hasn't stopped him doing the business. Rubbish form certainly didn't stop him scoring the decisive goal in the last qualifier...
Long should be first shout in the event of us winning a peno. Keane will miss.
Hopefully the Celtic Cup will sharpen him up a bit. It may knacker him out though.
A familiar theme, hope V apprehension.
The kick off time for the Macedonia match is 20.30 Irish time, so 21.30 their time. This is a great as it means the unyielding heat that many of us anticipated, should not really be a factor. Also looking at their form of late, they have only scored one goal in their last five and that was against us, but on the other hand they seem to be very tight at the back. We're in for a dogged and brutal encounter I feel.
Ps found this old footage of our defeat to Macedonia back in 1997. Watch out for Jason "Trigger" McAteers Cantana style kung fu kick at the end.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B3X8X...eature=related
A Russian training session prior to their match with Armenia has been jeopardized by a fire: http://www.panarmenian.net/eng/sport/news/71544/
Meanwhile, I'm hoping we can gain at least four points from our game against Macedonia.Quote:
On June 1, Russia held their second planned trainings in Moscow prior to the UEFA EURO 2012 qualifier against Armenia.
The event was jeopardized by a fire near Eduard Streltsov stadium, which hosted the training. However, firemen managed to extinguish the fire, and the training proceeded normally.
“I am rather satisfied with the shape of all footballers,” Russia coach Dick Advocaat said after the training. He added that some footballers are not in the best competition form, but there is some time until the match. “The guys understand that it will be a very important match,” he said.
Advocaat said he expects the team to gain only three points in the match due June 4 in Saint Petersburg.
Got rather excited reading that Danny....in a book I'm reading at the moment, it's accepted that Dynamo are cursed and cursed in Petrovsky park, which I mistook for the Streltsov stadium as you mention above. Still Eduard Streltsov was an interesting character himself. Worth a read...
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eduard_Streltsov
I'll be very happy if the top three are still level on points tomorrow night. Job done for us. Armenia have an outside chance of sneaking a point but I just can't see it happening.
Russia's game against Armenia will kick-off at 4PM our time. If anyone's interested in watching, you're bound to find a working stream here:
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?ma...33&part=sports or http://www.livefootballol.com/stream...4-06-2011.html
Very humid here in skopje. Just had 14" cullen pizza for 3€. Holed up in a brothel opposite Greek embassy. Macedonia irony\humour i guess.
For anyone in North America the Russia match is live on Espn3.com
How is it not 1-0 for Russia! Three corners in the first 2 mins.
Just watching a Sopcast stream here which is about 7 minutes behind, but Russia could be 2-0 up within the first two minutes. They've been laying siege on the Armenian goal right from the off and won a string of corners that weren't defended too competently.
Armenia keeper flapping at em too. Looks ominous. Come on Armenia!
Armenia have barely touched the ball yet. Hopefully just early nerves before they settle into it.
COME ON IRELAND!!!!!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rJkxeH7DViQ
Game getting a bit scrappy now which is what we want.
What a chance for Armenia!
It´s all Armenia now:D
Armenia doing alright now. Have had a few shots and corners themselves. If only Movsisyan had passed it across instead of being greedy. They had two free men in the centre of the box.
That guy Movsisyan has the beating of the Russian right back everytime. Both Russian full backs look poor. How the hell did Russia score three goals against us.
Some decent build-up play from both sides but the final ball and shooting has been poor.
yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss whoa whoa whoa
Yesss!
Yesss!!
My stream was cutting out so much, it froze just as the ball was getting to the last man - I thought he'd cleared it. Brilliant, come on Armenia!
That makes things interesting. Keep it tight at the back now.
Edit: I hadn't even finished typing that!
Incrediable passage of play. Class save by the Armenian keeper. Armenia break and score. Then Russia go up the field and score
********. 1-1.
1-1. this could end up any score.
Disappointing. Hopefully they'll hold out
Jaysus what did that lead last? 1 minute?
Armenia have no intention of trying to hold out. They want to win the game and are going for it. Its a good match.
My stream cuts out for 3 minutes...
Good effort there for Armenia. Come on lads. Where can I buy an Armenian jersey??? ;)